Verizon's new policy.

omelet

Reaction score
So since they wiped the new every 2, I have a quick question.
I was planning on upgrading to the fascinate tomorrow, and didn't know if I should sign a 1 year contract or a 2 year contract. Before I use to always sign 2 year contracts, but I got discounted upgrades after 10 months. (not full retail, but the normal price for a phone.) I am wondering if the wiped this part of the deal, because I like buying myself a new phone every christmas, and want to keep that going.

Also, if you return an item, can the sales reps see that?

bigtankusa1

Reaction score
From what i was told at the store all you can do now is a 2 year contract 1 year contract was done away with on jan 16th you can call and verify...thats what they told me

vtecduck

Reaction score
All I ask is to please not shoot the messenger on this please lol. This is true. I work in tech support for VZW. If you started service before Jan 16th of this year, you will get one more New Every 2 credit to use, once it is available, you have 6 months to use it or you will lose it. Also if you started service before Jan 16th, you will have one more time to use an early/annual upgrade, after that, you will not have the ability for annual/early upgrades again. If you started service after Jan 16th of this year, then you are not eligible for either one.

FF5 Fan

Reaction score
after that, you will not have the ability for annual/early upgrades again. If you started service after Jan 16th of this year, then you are not eligible for either one.

So if you renew your two year contract, you won't get any discount at all?

Sent from my HTC Incredible

ilikemoneygreen

Silver Member
Reaction score
after that, you will not have the ability for annual/early upgrades again. If you started service after Jan 16th of this year, then you are not eligible for either one.

So if you renew your two year contract, you won't get any discount at all?

Sent from my HTC Incredible