Verizon's Hotspot questions.

bingle03

Reaction score
First is I have searched everywhere for this simple answer and can not find it. I was wondering how much 2gb of data is. How much internet will it get me, and second can you connect xbox live to it. Thanks.

ben.keen

Reaction score
That all depends on what you are doing. 2GBs can last you a long time or be gone in a matter of minutes. I wouldn't recommend using the 3G Hotspot to connect your game console because even though 3G is a fast connection I don't think it will handle the traffic required for smooth game play. I have the 3G hotspot on my DX and use it if I'm on the road and need to access the internet for emergency work purposes but I am not getting rid of my FiOS service anytime soon. LOL

OP
B

bingle03

Reaction score
Well that does help some. I'm a college student and money is tight so I was debating on getting internet for my home or use the hotspot for internet. I do download songs, maybe 20 a month and just browse the internet. Nothing real heavy, but I want 2gb to last hopefully the whole month on a regular base.

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
i know you said the 3G hotspot, i see that, but may i suggest rooting to use googles wireless (or wired) tethering app? they work the same way but dont have a cap and are free!!!!

:icon_ banana: <-- free makes me do the banana dance

ben.keen

Reaction score
Well that does help some. I'm a college student and money is tight so I was debating on getting internet for my home or use the hotspot for internet. I do download songs, maybe 20 a month and just browse the internet. Nothing real heavy, but I want 2gb to last hopefully the whole month on a regular base.