Verizons Flash update unrooted my phone??

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by NJsFynest, Sep 17, 2010.

  1. NJsFynest
    Offline

    NJsFynest New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a Moto Droid Rooted 2.2 overclocked and I always used setcpu to manage my processor. Everything was great and worked until one day some s*** pops up on my phone saying that there is a system update that enables Adobe Flash to operate.

    I thought this was great because when I manually installed FroYo myself it didn't include this. Ever since I installed the update, I cannot overclock. setcpu doesn't even open up, it says "Root Access Not Detected". I was gonna take a screenshot of the message, but my drocap app (which requires root) doesn't even work anymore!

    BusyBox fails now too.

    Message reads - Root Access Not Detected. SetCPU could not obtain root access. Did you allow SetCPU through Superuser Permissions? If you checked Superuser Permissions and SetCPU still cannot get root, there may be a permissions issue with your ROM. Operating in read-only mode.

    Thanks for any help!
  2. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2010
  3. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
  4. jesdroid
    Offline

    jesdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I have had about 4 update notifications in the last two weeks - has everyone else had this too?? Fortunately, as stated above, clockworkmod blocked the updates. I just wondered if everyone else keeps getting notifications. Thanks.
  5. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    I have never received an update 2.1 or 2.2 while running a custom Rom.
  6. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have only received one OTA...back in December, I went from 2.0 to 2.0 :)
  7. fish1552
    Offline

    fish1552 Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Savannah area of Coastal Georgia, USA
    Same here. I was rooted with no ROM and got the 2.1 u1 OTA, but since installing a custom ROM I've never gotten the 1 for 2.2.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

phone became unrooted

,

setcpu for unrooted