verizon's 4G network just took a crap across the entire country again

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by GalaxyFlatulence, Dec 21, 2011.

  1. GalaxyFlatulence

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
  2. 561427

    561427 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +3
    glad you posted this. I thought something was wrong. o well back to Star Wars!!!
     
  3. Tuktanuk

    Tuktanuk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +5
    What's this!??? Looks like Verizon's infrastructure simply cannot handle the amount of users. As 4G takes off; it seems the network is showing Verizon just how un-prepared it was to handle new demands and blistering speeds. This makes what!? the 3 drop out in less than 2 months!? 4G on Verizon is starting to feel like the iphone on At&t launch...
     
  4. GalaxyFlatulence

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    it's a new network with new phone technology. you can expect the same issues with all other carries when they launch LTE.
     
  5. Tuktanuk

    Tuktanuk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +5
    umm yeah.... I know it's "new"..... seems like they should have spent more time testing before they went live though.
     
  6. Axium

    Axium Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    it's not just 4g. it's also 3g. unfortunately no 4g here yet. was wondering if i flashed my rom incorrectly lol :(
     
  7. GalaxyFlatulence

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    when the 4G network goes out, it also takes out 3G service on 4G phones too. if you call verizon, they usually have a recording that tells you this when the 4G goes down. :)
     
    #7 GalaxyFlatulence, Dec 21, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2011
  8. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +64
    Yeah I only have 3g in my area on the gnex but network is down.

    To be or not to be........................wait what was the question? This signature has been Tapatalk approved.
     
  9. ytwokc5

    ytwokc5 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK... that explains why I cannot get 3G on my Nexus at the moment... even after I turn off LTE and leave CDMA only on.... yet my work VZ BB receives data perfectly fine at the moment over 3G.
     
  10. rherron

    rherron Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Pretty poor, really. Two big ones (that I am aware of) in the past couple of weeks. Impressive.
     
  11. GalaxyFlatulence

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    yep, 3G only phones will work fine if the 3G network is working (which it is right now). weird, i know lol :D
     
  12. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    Att or sprint will gladly sign you up.

    You take the bad with the good. Me? I'll keep my LTE that works 99.9% of the time.