Verizon Store Experience

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by xrayeyes, Apr 7, 2011.

1. xrayeyes

xrayeyes New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Newbie here! I've been lurking for a bit...probably will for a bit longer. Looking to buy a Droid of some sort.

So, I head in to a Verizon store today after visiting once before to look briefly at phones. Wanted to "feel out" what the reps had to say about the Incredible 2 soon to be release.

Incredible is what I got! Not only did they not know about the Incredible 2, they tried to tell me it had been discontinued and made into the Thunderbolt! I AM NOT KIDDING!

I then tactfully told them, no it wasn't...it should be out the end of the month or shortly thereafter. They asked me where I got that info. I said, that thing called the internet... (not really, but I wanted to).

Actually, I did point them to do a google on it, and low and behold almost every site they wanted to look at was BLOCKED by Verizon, including this forum! I was kinda shocked.

I think I'll be going to another store when I'm ready to order.

2. Backnblack

Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    Was it a Corporate store or an Authorized Dealer?

Yes, I'm following you .....

3. Martin030908

Martin030908 Super Moderator

Ratings:
    +0
    Generally the in store reps are the last to know anything. Just an FYI :)

4. xrayeyes

xrayeyes New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I would have thought a corporate store, but not sure. How do you tell?

And yeah, I know they are the last to know stuff, but it was REALLY bad info. If I were a decent employee, I'd be lurking this site and others like crazy.

5. him

him Member

Ratings:
    +0