Verizon Rolling out 4.1.1 as of now

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by Capone76, Sep 21, 2012.

  1. Capone76
    Offline

    Capone76 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been on 4.1.1 but I am glad Verizon is finally rolling this out. Enjoy everybody.

    Edit. Sorry for the New Thread I see everybody knows already.
  2. jared845
    Offline

    jared845 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yeap ! Now can anyone confirm it was received yet OTA?
  3. alboboy10
    Offline

    alboboy10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ye some people got it. I've been trying to force it for the past 15 minutes but nothing!
  4. Dave12308
    Offline

    Dave12308 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you on Wifi? I read you have to be on wifi to pull it down.
  5. jared845
    Offline

    jared845 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yeah from what I have herd you need to be on wifi ! Wonder if that would really make a diff to be honest......anyone know if this jb updat will fix the data/signal loss issues.?
  6. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    New radios included are FF02 and FG02. I put the radios on when the leak came out almost 3 weeks ago. I used to drop data and voice connections at least twice an hour. Haven't had a drop since.
  7. alboboy10
    Offline

    alboboy10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am on Wi-Fi. I tried battery pull. Tried to shut it in and off.

    And a lot of people are saying that signal is a lot better on jb
  8. jared845
    Offline

    jared845 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thats great....make sure you clear data on the google services frame work ap....and then try again....
  9. dezymond
    Online

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,786
    Likes Received:
    575
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    The signal is significantly better on JB. Hope the ones still stock get the update sometime today.
  10. usmcamgrimm
    Offline

    usmcamgrimm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Massillon, OH
    My wife does not want to get the update as she is a song pop addict. How does she go about blocking the OTA on her GNex?
  11. dezymond
    Online

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,786
    Likes Received:
    575
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Does songpop not work on JB?
  12. jared845
    Offline

    jared845 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Why wouldnt it??

    Dez the razr maxx is gone and glad i held on to the nexus...lol....love the phone other than the signal issue...and hopefully jb will allow me to love it more....
  13. usmcamgrimm
    Offline

    usmcamgrimm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Massillon, OH
    No it is flash-based. They say they are working to make it compatible. I've seen some posts of possible work-arounds but haven't tried them.
  14. dezymond
    Online

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,786
    Likes Received:
    575
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Wow you sent it back already?

    Did not know that. There is a flashplayer apk floating around you may be able to grab
  15. usmcamgrimm
    Offline

    usmcamgrimm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Massillon, OH
    I hadn't thought of that. I'll look for it, or maybe pull one from a back up.
  16. dezymond
    Online

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,786
    Likes Received:
    575
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    I put flash on my phone (running JB) and Songpop worked fine. Yeah I tested it, just for you buddy :p
  17. jared845
    Offline

    jared845 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
  18. dezymond
    Online

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,786
    Likes Received:
    575
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
  19. alboboy10
    Offline

    alboboy10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not getting it for some reason...also started having problems with my play store. I'm getting errors when trying to download apps or update.
  20. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,437
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    which extended?
Search tags for this page

android 4.1.1 su.zip

,
does foxfi now work on jelly bean for verizon
,
foxfi will not work on new android jelly bean
,
jr0030 galaxy nexus