Verizon Rolling out 4.1.1 as of now

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by Capone76, Sep 21, 2012.

  1. Capone76

    Capone76 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've been on 4.1.1 but I am glad Verizon is finally rolling this out. Enjoy everybody.

    Edit. Sorry for the New Thread I see everybody knows already.
     
  2. jared845

    jared845 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yeap ! Now can anyone confirm it was received yet OTA?
     
  3. alboboy10

    alboboy10 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Ye some people got it. I've been trying to force it for the past 15 minutes but nothing!
     
  4. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    Are you on Wifi? I read you have to be on wifi to pull it down.
     
  5. jared845

    jared845 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yeah from what I have herd you need to be on wifi ! Wonder if that would really make a diff to be honest......anyone know if this jb updat will fix the data/signal loss issues.?
     
  6. syndicate0017

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    New radios included are FF02 and FG02. I put the radios on when the leak came out almost 3 weeks ago. I used to drop data and voice connections at least twice an hour. Haven't had a drop since.
     
  7. alboboy10

    alboboy10 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    I am on Wi-Fi. I tried battery pull. Tried to shut it in and off.

    And a lot of people are saying that signal is a lot better on jb
     
  8. jared845

    jared845 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thats great....make sure you clear data on the google services frame work ap....and then try again....
     
  9. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,056
    Likes Received:
    752
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +769
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    The signal is significantly better on JB. Hope the ones still stock get the update sometime today.
     
  10. usmcamgrimm

    usmcamgrimm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Massillon, OH
    Ratings:
    +2
    My wife does not want to get the update as she is a song pop addict. How does she go about blocking the OTA on her GNex?
     
  11. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,056
    Likes Received:
    752
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +769
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    Does songpop not work on JB?
     
  12. jared845

    jared845 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Why wouldnt it??

    Dez the razr maxx is gone and glad i held on to the nexus...lol....love the phone other than the signal issue...and hopefully jb will allow me to love it more....
     
  13. usmcamgrimm

    usmcamgrimm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Massillon, OH
    Ratings:
    +2
    No it is flash-based. They say they are working to make it compatible. I've seen some posts of possible work-arounds but haven't tried them.
     
  14. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,056
    Likes Received:
    752
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +769
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    Wow you sent it back already?

    Did not know that. There is a flashplayer apk floating around you may be able to grab
     
  15. usmcamgrimm

    usmcamgrimm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Massillon, OH
    Ratings:
    +2
    I hadn't thought of that. I'll look for it, or maybe pull one from a back up.
     
Search tags for this page

android 4.1.1 su.zip

,
does foxfi now work on jelly bean for verizon
,
foxfi will not work on new android jelly bean
,
jr0030 galaxy nexus