Verizon Getting Massive Hits

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by New2u, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,630
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    I'm sure as most of you are aware, the verizon site is spotty at best right now. They are most likely getting record hits on their site, or a DDS attack from the isheep ;) lol. Either way just be patient. If you start to get upset, just come back here and you can look at a few more posts while you wait.
  2. Stigy
    Offline

    Stigy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Also if you cannot get to the VZW site check this link below to make sure its the site and not YOUR internet connection:

    downforeveryoneorjustme?
  3. danDroid
    Offline

    danDroid DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Good Idea!

  4. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,630
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    While verizonwireless might be up, it appears their "E-store" is not. Well spotty at the moment really.
  5. garrett
    Offline

    garrett New Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    wow the site is taking forever to do anything... took almost 10 min to log in...
  6. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,630
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Just sit back read the forums for alittle and try again in like 20 minutes
  7. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,048
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    doesn't help much either that the front page of yahoo has a nice little advertisement that the Droid has been deactivated : )
  8. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,630
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    lol been 2 hours and their site is still down for me.
  9. unkut
    Offline

    unkut New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toledo, OH
    Site is working GREAT for me!
  10. danDroid
    Offline

    danDroid DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    63
    A little slow, but everything is working!
  11. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,630
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Yes the site itself is. but while trying to go through the upgrade option, i cannot connect :)
  12. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,048
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    use I.E., Firefox or Opera not RIM.........

    get with the program New : )
  13. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,630
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    I rarely ever touch IE, FireFox always and forever.
  14. grumpy
    Offline

    grumpy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NH
    I can't get there using firefox or opera this morning. I am also using Wildblue and that always seems to have problems with Verizon's site
  15. ebean
    Offline

    ebean New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    7:54am in nyc...i did order my droid last night. trying to get on to order the 2 desktop docks but in a 'connecting' loop...just not even getting through on it. will try again later.