1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Verizon Getting Massive Hits

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by New2u, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    I'm sure as most of you are aware, the verizon site is spotty at best right now. They are most likely getting record hits on their site, or a DDS attack from the isheep ;) lol. Either way just be patient. If you start to get upset, just come back here and you can look at a few more posts while you wait.
  2. Stigy
    Offline

    Stigy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,083
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Also if you cannot get to the VZW site check this link below to make sure its the site and not YOUR internet connection:

    downforeveryoneorjustme?
  3. danDroid
    Offline

    danDroid Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Good Idea!

  4. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    While verizonwireless might be up, it appears their "E-store" is not. Well spotty at the moment really.
  5. garrett
    Offline

    garrett Beta Team Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    wow the site is taking forever to do anything... took almost 10 min to log in...
  6. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Just sit back read the forums for alittle and try again in like 20 minutes
  7. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    10,999
    Likes Received:
    587
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    doesn't help much either that the front page of yahoo has a nice little advertisement that the Droid has been deactivated : )
  8. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    lol been 2 hours and their site is still down for me.
  9. unkut
    Offline

    unkut New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toledo, OH
    Site is working GREAT for me!
  10. danDroid
    Offline

    danDroid Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    63
    A little slow, but everything is working!
  11. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Yes the site itself is. but while trying to go through the upgrade option, i cannot connect :)
  12. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    10,999
    Likes Received:
    587
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    use I.E., Firefox or Opera not RIM.........

    get with the program New : )
  13. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    I rarely ever touch IE, FireFox always and forever.
  14. grumpy
    Offline

    grumpy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NH
    I can't get there using firefox or opera this morning. I am also using Wildblue and that always seems to have problems with Verizon's site
  15. ebean
    Offline

    ebean New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    7:54am in nyc...i did order my droid last night. trying to get on to order the 2 desktop docks but in a 'connecting' loop...just not even getting through on it. will try again later.