Verizon Fios Adds Remote Control by Android Phones

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Chillson, Feb 18, 2010.

  1. Chillson

    Chillson Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Unless Verizon is a carrier in your area it never will be. I sure wish I could get it I'd drop my cable provider in a second.
     
  3. bass_lover1

    bass_lover1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It'll be here eventually. A buddy of mine lives like 5 miles away from me, and he has it.
     
  4. StupidGenius

    StupidGenius Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Westchester County, NY
    Ratings:
    +33
    I dropped Cablevision for FiOS. I am very happy with it. The internet is really fast. I'll have to check this out. I didn't see it demoed but I hope they integrated the "search" function, because inputting movie titles or names is really a pain using the supplied remote.
     
  5. rayvincent

    rayvincent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    OMG, how cool...
    Just downloaded the app, "Verizon Fios Mobile Remote"
    Can't wait to get home from work and start playing with it!
     
  6. chomorro

    chomorro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow that would be nice since i always lose my remotes but never my phone :)
     
  7. Chatchie

    Chatchie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Blaaah. I want a comcast remote!
     
  8. rda990

    rda990 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Germantown,MD
    Ratings:
    +2
    Cool they already have a nice DVR app that allows you to program TV shows on your DVR from anywhere :) and now this :) I hope its free (Knowing VZW -_-) and will support every STB and not just the high end ones.
     
  9. A.Brooks

    A.Brooks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gah, I want FiOS service in my area!
     
  10. clucernoni

    clucernoni Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep it is free. Just downloaded it from the market. I am going to give it a test drive when I get home.
     
  11. Logan3824

    Logan3824 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm confused...What is Fios?
     
  12. rda990

    rda990 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Germantown,MD
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yeah just saw it ...and WOW i knew it you cant use it on a standard set top box it has to be an HD one...haha wow those bastards are greedy for money...why cant they just let all the boxes work with it -_-
     
  13. gotta have that funk

    gotta have that funk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    verizon's fiber optic internet/cable service...
     
  14. PridgNYC

    PridgNYC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now they just need to add the ability to stream recorded shows from my multi-room DVR to the phone and we'll be golden.
     
  15. brock

    brock Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    just installed it and it works AWESOME
     
Search tags for this page

fios mobile remote network error

,
fios mobile remote widget network error
,
fios remote no stb found
,
fios remote widget network error
,
galaxy s3 verizon connect to fios
,
galaxy s3 verizon tv remote
,
how to control verizon cable box on a galaxy s4
,
mobile remote network error
,
verizon fios mobile remote network error
,
verizon mobile remote network error