Verizon Confirms Second Android 2.2 Update Coming for Motorola Droid.

Discussion in 'Android News' started by Shadez, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. mattg1

    mattg1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Franklin,Tn
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh really didn't know it was pulled as well I've been here watching our update lol, I know my friend got the OTA on his evo last week he hasn't had any issue's.
     
  2. jkhonea

    jkhonea Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    I'm not sure exactly what happened with it but there were some conflicts with the operation. That was what had messed with the rollout and I suspect why Verizon took longer.
     
  3. TopSnake

    TopSnake Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Right whatever you say
     
  4. LilJayV10

    LilJayV10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup. Don't know why I would be lost. LOL. Thank you for the replies.
     
  5. Boat

    Boat New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, yesterday morning my daughter texts me to gloat about getting Froyo OTA. She also got 2.1 before me even though I got my Droid week one and I gave her hers for graduation in Dec.
    Today I took mine to Big Red as I was having a problem even after a factory reset. During their bench testing I browsed the store and played with Droid 2. Long story short I'm getting a replacement for my Droid which is going to wifey and I bought the D2 getting a discount for extending my internet air card contract.
    I'm digging stock Froyo scoring 1284 on the Quadrant full benchmark, enjoying 7 homepages, pre-loaded Swype and everything it's been touted to be, except of course, no flash yet but that's Adobe's issue.
    BTW everyone in the store confirmed you'll all be getting the OTA shortly.
    The build:
    Android 2.2
    Baseband version: BP_C01.09.05P
    Kernel version: 2.6.32.9-g59f0395
     
  6. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    I kind of know what you're getting at, but sometimes, when you do a search for such a popular topic, you end up getting too many results; sometimes with alot of conflicting information. To us, the initiated, we know exactly what is good info, and what is B.S. - but I can see where a search could lead to more confusion for someone new to the whole scene.

    Just my humble opinion, but the search is infinitely more useful when you actually know exactly what you're searching for.

    I will shut up now, i've derailed the thread enough........
     
  7. lairam

    lairam New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quick question, is there a way to download activex program to sd card and be able to use it to view security system? I'm not too computer knowledgable and would like to know if this will be possible, thank you.
     
  8. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    Simple answer is no. Activex is a Microsoft technology, you're not going to see it on a Google device running a Linux-based OS. Yet another disadvantage of Microsoft proprietary technologies.
     
  9. Tomoid

    Tomoid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If your cameras are able to be view over the internet than check out an app called "IP Cam Viewer". It supports a large selection of cameras and security systems. I use it and it works GREAT.
     
  10. lairam

    lairam New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded that a few months ago but can't get past "activex failed to load". On my home computer I allow the plug in and I'm all set. Any suggestions? Thank you
     
  11. sranger

    sranger Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ran the leaked FRG22 rom at 800mhz for a week. It did NOT run the beta versio of flash 10.1 any better than the FRG01b ROM did.....

    Hopfully, this new ROM will fix the horrible streaming audio quality stagefright caused....
     
  12. Moreno

    Moreno Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    I already updated to Froyo 2.2, just waiting for the Flash 10.1 update
     
Search tags for this page
does spybubble work on motorola droid x2
,
does spybubble work with droid razr
,
droid razr m spybubble
,
how to install spybubble on a droid razr
,
how to remotely install spybubble on a droidx
,

items waiting to upload remote device offline

,
malwarebytes free download for droid bionic
,
spybubble
,
spybubble droid bionic
,
verizon galaxy s iii 4.2 update