1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Verizon and roaming

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by paperdoll11789, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. paperdoll11789
    Offline

    paperdoll11789 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So i was looking at the coverage map and was slightly confused when it says no coverages does that mean when it tries to talk/txt/check email will it go to roam charges or would it act as though your phone is off. Im going to put in bay next weekend so this is must needed info. I always thought you couldnt roam in the usa. But I may be wrong does anyone know?
    Sorry if this has been posted before
  2. xliderider
    Offline

    xliderider New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Sounds like you should give Verizon a call... you wouldn't want any surprise charges on your bill. If you set your phone to "home only" under network, you wont have any roaming charges.
  3. bthomp21
    Offline

    bthomp21 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    from reading other threads, as long as you are in the united states you should be fine with no extra charges.
  4. Benton
    Offline

    Benton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Beware along the US - Canada border, a lot of cross-over signals. I have had some roaming charges reversed when bringing this to their attention (I guess they can check what towers you were connected to). I suppose the same could be said about US - Mexico border but I haven't had the issue there to know.
  5. paperdoll11789
    Offline

    paperdoll11789 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok thanks and ill have to give them a call and see
    and to the person who said set it to home only what exactly does that do and how do you do it. thanks :)
  6. paperdoll11789
    Offline

    paperdoll11789 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    by changing it to home only what does that do?
Search tags for this page
can a verizon motorola be set to only roam on verizon towers
,
droid razr how do i know if i am roaming
,
how do i know if i am roaming android
,
how should i have my roam set on droid when traveling overse
,
how tell if droid is in roam
,
how to set driod to roaming
,

how to set roaming on android

,
roaming charges in put in bay
,
set droid for your coverage area
,
setting the droid razr so it doesnt' roam home only