Verizon 4G Outage Nationwide

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by mthorn79, Mar 24, 2011.

  1. mthorn79
    Offline

    mthorn79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Verizon Network/4G Outage Nationwide

    Found this on another forum in case anyone else is having signal issues...as I am & many others currently are as well.

    "I just contacted Verizon Technical Support.

    I was informed that there currently is a 4G outage for many Verizon customers nationwide. I'm receiving the same issue on both my 4G devices (Phone & USB) and the rep also said that there is currently no estimated time for a resolution."
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2011
  2. wctaylor79
    Offline

    wctaylor79 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Island in Florida
    Phew.. I am not alone and it is not my phone.. I was having an issue, but rebooted and 4G is back and going great here in Jax, FL....
  3. P7M8
    Offline

    P7M8 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NOLA
    Had that for a brief moment this morning until I rebooted. I thought it was because I knocked the T-Bolt off of the nightstand last night.
  4. funkyb
    Offline

    funkyb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    STL
    I'm not concerned and am sure VZW is trowing a lot of resources at the problem, LTE is their baby. Very new tech, sure to be hiccups. Still glad I got the TB instead of waiting.
  5. mthorn79
    Offline

    mthorn79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Ha
    :rofl3:
  6. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,089
    Likes Received:
    739
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Reboot wont fix a network issue though. Has anyone else confirmed this?


    Droid--->ether--->this thread
  7. MadScientist
    Offline

    MadScientist New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jackson MS
    I was on the phone with tech support for about 45 minutes doing everything we could think of including sin card pulls and them trying to push a signal to my phone. Nothing specific helped. It's a little better now but still cycling for me between 1X and 3G as I'm not in an LTE area. My wife didn't do anything to hers and its acting the same. It's definitely the network.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt
  8. Arachnidus
    Offline

    Arachnidus New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, at least my battery will last the day.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  9. tdetroit
    Offline

    tdetroit New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Had the same issue....seems to be back now...I'm in Detroit and the City and Metro are fully covered. I kept dropping to 1X and then no Data. Growing pains, I guess....glad to know it wasn't just me.
  10. ryan586
    Offline

    ryan586 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I live it that area too a reboot fixed it for me


    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  11. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Well, its not going to be mind-blowing just yet, its still new to VZW...gonna take some time to get it right.



    Message delivered via a Bolt of lightning
  12. Originaldobo
    Offline

    Originaldobo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah same here lost signal this morn ..... 1x all the way. Called tech support reset and pulled don working fine now. VZW needs to fix this stat. Plus I found switching from WiFi and back I tend to lose signal and results in resetting my phone
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  13. BGKris
    Offline

    BGKris New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County,CA
    I had a brief issue with 4g this morning, only lasted 15 minutes or so.
  14. motoconvert
    Offline

    motoconvert New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Norwalk OH
    I've had this issue for a few days now...called tech on Monday they said they would put in a ticket...called VZW guy Tuesday, he said he would look into it when he got back to work today...haven't heard anything yet, but glad to know its all over and not my shiny new phone!
  15. nyeshia0431
    Offline

    nyeshia0431 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is exactly why they shouldn't put a rush on switching to tiered data lol. If the network isn't ready and steady, they shouldn't be ready to charge more for 4G data. Im just saying....... lol
  16. wildbill86
    Offline

    wildbill86 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you don't call in everyday your having issues vzw won't give you a break on your bill. Even though they know your having the problem. Live in So. IL we had a tower down for 2 weeks. Didn't bother callin cause I knew everyone else was. Big mistake!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  17. AndroidNoobX
    Offline

    AndroidNoobX New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad to know its not only me who is having network issues. I live in NYC and the 4G connection is pretty consistent over here. When the problems started this morning I started panicking and was having AT&T flashbacks. :icon_eek:

    Oh well, I'll just connect to wifi at work for the rest of the day.
  18. rjcapp
    Offline

    rjcapp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MD
    in a way I am glad to hear this . I was driving through philadelphia and lost my signal I was worried it was the phone ,this makes more sense

    by the time I hit wilmington the signal is back

    now I have 1 x next to the bars which I don't remember ever seeing before.


    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  19. bmore
    Offline

    bmore New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    ...Its great here in Baltimore, 4g is full signal and super fast.

    Ran this the other day walking around best buy

    [​IMG]
  20. dbu
    Offline

    dbu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    All good in Dallas

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

is there a verizon outage in dallas

,

verizon 4g down

,

verizon 4g outage virginia