Vanished Lockscreen

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by BusinessTroll, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. BusinessTroll
    Offline

    BusinessTroll New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville, Tennessee
    Well i'm loving my phone, but out of nowhere my lockscreen has decided to never activate. I can use aa app to lock it, but after the screens off and I press the hardware button the homescreen instantly comes up. Anyone else have this issue?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. ChoonkyMoonky
    Offline

    ChoonkyMoonky New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    I woke up this morning and I am having the same issue, I can't figure out how to fix it. I have done a battery pull and still the same issue. I am also have an issue with my signal. Where you able to figure anything out? dancedroid
  3. BusinessTroll
    Offline

    BusinessTroll New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville, Tennessee
    I ended up just factory resetting my phone to fix the lockscreen... but my signal is fine. I hope they're thinking about releasing an update to fix these bugs.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. Fr33dom
    Offline

    Fr33dom New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did either of you look under location and security in the settings? I'd rather ask than assume.
  5. xaelith
    Offline

    xaelith New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    I've been having a similar issue. I use a lock pattern because I feel it's more secure than just sliding the tab over, but still faster than entering a pin or password. My issue is that the lock pattern doesn't come up at random times. I notice the problem more when the screen times out while I'm using an app; maybe this is a clue?
  6. ChoonkyMoonky
    Offline

    ChoonkyMoonky New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles

    Yes, I did both of those things. I played with every setting that you could think of. I did a hard reset and it seemed to take care of the problem. But I am still having signal issues. I am waiting on a replacement phone now.
  7. BusinessTroll
    Offline

    BusinessTroll New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville, Tennessee
    Yes I went through every setting then some. If I used a pattern or passcode it would come up, but I never used either of those anyways. I'm still not sure why it even disappeared to begin with.


    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. Fr33dom
    Offline

    Fr33dom New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Well, before we get to the factory reset, have you tried turning the lock screen settings off and then back on?
Similar Threads
  1. mskks64
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    750
  2. Draken
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    867
  3. JustJack1235
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    896
  4. x25064
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,030
  5. clandau
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    557
Loading...
Search tags for this page

droid 3 missing lock