1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Vanished Lockscreen

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by BusinessTroll, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. BusinessTroll
    Offline

    BusinessTroll New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville, Tennessee
    Well i'm loving my phone, but out of nowhere my lockscreen has decided to never activate. I can use aa app to lock it, but after the screens off and I press the hardware button the homescreen instantly comes up. Anyone else have this issue?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. ChoonkyMoonky
    Offline

    ChoonkyMoonky New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    I woke up this morning and I am having the same issue, I can't figure out how to fix it. I have done a battery pull and still the same issue. I am also have an issue with my signal. Where you able to figure anything out? dancedroid
  3. BusinessTroll
    Offline

    BusinessTroll New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville, Tennessee
    I ended up just factory resetting my phone to fix the lockscreen... but my signal is fine. I hope they're thinking about releasing an update to fix these bugs.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. Fr33dom
    Offline

    Fr33dom New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did either of you look under location and security in the settings? I'd rather ask than assume.
  5. xaelith
    Offline

    xaelith New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    I've been having a similar issue. I use a lock pattern because I feel it's more secure than just sliding the tab over, but still faster than entering a pin or password. My issue is that the lock pattern doesn't come up at random times. I notice the problem more when the screen times out while I'm using an app; maybe this is a clue?
  6. ChoonkyMoonky
    Offline

    ChoonkyMoonky New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles

    Yes, I did both of those things. I played with every setting that you could think of. I did a hard reset and it seemed to take care of the problem. But I am still having signal issues. I am waiting on a replacement phone now.
  7. BusinessTroll
    Offline

    BusinessTroll New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville, Tennessee
    Yes I went through every setting then some. If I used a pattern or passcode it would come up, but I never used either of those anyways. I'm still not sure why it even disappeared to begin with.


    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. Fr33dom
    Offline

    Fr33dom New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Well, before we get to the factory reset, have you tried turning the lock screen settings off and then back on?
Similar Threads
  1. mskks64
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    683
  2. Draken
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    821
  3. JustJack1235
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    833
  4. x25064
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    969
  5. clandau
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    312
Loading...
Search tags for this page

droid 3 missing lock