V6 supercharger

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by NicoleNXD, Nov 20, 2011.

  1. NicoleNXD
    Offline

    NicoleNXD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    I am trying to run the supercharger script on 3.2 and for some reason home keeps reverting back to being locked in memory. I used root explorer and put a "#" infront of the usual line but just keeps going back. Any ideas?

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  2. BrUhNiGGs
    Offline

    BrUhNiGGs New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    I just ran it too and have noticed that the driver console says that my launcher locked in memory. Same issue that happened in SS. Any ideas how to fix it? I need my die-hard launcher!

    Sent from my DROID using Tapatalk
  3. NicoleNXD
    Offline

    NicoleNXD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    No idea how to fix it. Hopefully someone can help with this. I remember when people had the issue with SS and all it came down to was changing something in the build prop but I tried looking through files on this rom to see if I can find some where else it was hiding but came up with nothing.

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  4. BrUhNiGGs
    Offline

    BrUhNiGGs New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    I checked etc/init.d folder and opened the 90liquid file and at the bottom has ro.HOME_APP_ADJ = 1
    Maybe that could be causing the issue?

    Sent from my DROID using Tapatalk
  5. Nemo Aeternamn
    Offline

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    ya... this should be the issue... change the 1 to a 0... and it should be unlocked...
  6. NicoleNXD
    Offline

    NicoleNXD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    Tried changing the 1 to a 0 and still it keeps reverting back

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  7. Nemo Aeternamn
    Offline

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    after you change it to a 0.... are you going into liquid settings and unchecking it from there?

    if that's not working... .after you change it... reboot... to see if that helps it stick
  8. NicoleNXD
    Offline

    NicoleNXD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    I noticed there was the same line in the local.prop folder also. I have unchecked the setting in liquid settings, I tried changing both of the lines in the etc/init.d 90 liquid and the local.prop, saved, exited and rebooted several times. I looked in root explorer and sure enough every time it has the 1 back. I have never had an issue running it before and I have been using it for awhile. This is my first time running liquid so I don't know where all those lines are hidden.

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  9. BrUhNiGGs
    Offline

    BrUhNiGGs New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    For me, changing the 90liquid file seems to stick but home is still locked in memory. Havent tried local.prop yet

    Sent from my DROID using Tapatalk
  10. NicoleNXD
    Offline

    NicoleNXD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    Finally got it to stick in the 90liquid. I also changed the local.prop and now it's telling me that home isn't locked in memory. Hopefully that will work for you also.



    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  11. BrUhNiGGs
    Offline

    BrUhNiGGs New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    It seemed that my local prop was already at 0 and i changed 90liquid to 0 and then my launcher became bulletproof. I re-applied option 3 and now i have die-hard. Im happy now :) glad we found the solution

    Sent from my DROID using Tapatalk
  12. NicoleNXD
    Offline

    NicoleNXD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    ^ glad you got it worked out =)

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  13. -iD
    Offline

    -iD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    don't change it to anything , just comment out the line (put a "#" at the beginning of it, w/o the quotation marks) and let V6 set its own values.
  14. dpaine88
    Offline

    dpaine88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just curious here....was there any issues that prompted you to use the Supercharger script on the ROM?

    Hows it working out so far? using it on the D1 I assume?
  15. NicoleNXD
    Offline

    NicoleNXD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    I haven't had any issues what so ever but I like to run the script to make things a little snappier and to try to avoid some of those little memory issues.
    So far it's running great with the script, no issues. Yes I am using the script/rom on a D1.

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
how to supercharge a droid razr
,
supercharger script fix home is locked in memory
,
t-mobile samsung galaxy s3 v6 supercharger
,
unlock launcher supercharg
,

v6 supercharger galaxy s3

,
verizon galaxy s3 4.1.1 v6 charger