V3.2 for Droid - No Wipe?

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by vbhokiefan, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Has anyone tried to load 3.2 without wiping data? If so any issues? I'm on LFY1.71 right now, but would like to give this a shot.
     
  2. illmatic636

    illmatic636 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +2
    Stable so far. Running it the last few days. I would not suggest flashing it over a Non-MIUI rom without wiping.

    I believe you do not need a base rom flashed first. i.e. SS 4.8 like most have been doing. If you flash this through recovery, before you reboot go to advanced nandroid and restore only the Data in your last nandroid. Makes your life much easier.
     
  3. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thanks! Think I'll give it a shot when I get home.
     
  4. GeneRs

    GeneRs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I didn't wipe either. Istalled directly over V2 which was applied over SS4.8.

    I have had ZERO issues other than the launcher force closing at startup. I'm fine with it. It happens once, starts back up immediately and I'm flying.
     
  5. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    ^ I did the same, got launcher FC all day. Couldnt even do anything with it...had to wipe and install fresh.
     
Search tags for this page

no wipe base rom