v0.8 causing infinite loop of FC at boot

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by thegreyspot, Jun 15, 2011.

  1. thegreyspot

    thegreyspot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi!

    I just upgraded from 0.7 to 0.8 using the donate version of liberty toolbox. When I turn the phone on, I get tons of Force close dialogs for things like google voice, gmail, gtalk. THe worst is the "voice search" one cause it instantly reappears when i click close, not allowing me to do anything on the phone.

    I had a backup that i was able to restore to.

    The problem might be because I installed the new gapps with gtalk video for the droid x. If you think that is the problem, how would i go about uninstalling gapps before i update to 0.8?

    Thanks for any help and the great mod
     
  2. Koveleski

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    It's because you didn't wipe data.
     
  3. thegreyspot

    thegreyspot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i have to start over? I was able to upgarde from 0.6 to 0.7 just fine without loosing my apps/data
     
  4. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    It says specifically to wipe data!

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8-Gingercomb Juiced
     
  5. thegreyspot

    thegreyspot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm ok thanks
     
  6. thepsyntyst

    thepsyntyst Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use the app backup and restore in the toolbox, puts you right back where you were, just upgraded. Works like a charm

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums