1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

v0.6.2.1 browser force close

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by toyosup88, Jan 9, 2011.

  1. toyosup88
    Offline

    toyosup88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    anyone else having this problem? the browser wont even open for me after installing v0.6.2.2. i have no problems when i restore back to 0.6.2.1. i tried wiping and still didnt work
  2. jhuntdog
    Offline

    jhuntdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas City, Kansas
    From Peter Alfonso's Twitter, @PeterAlfonso, "Browser is broken in V0.6.2.2, I will fix it when I get home"

    Trying to wait patiently...
  3. toyosup88
    Offline

    toyosup88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    ok thanks.
  4. alwerner
    Offline

    alwerner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have read that you can install an alternate browser (Dolphin or Firefox) and you'll be fine. That will buy you time until Pete can fix the problem.
  5. pugger
    Offline

    pugger New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem and I switched to Dolphin and it works fine.
  6. thesandman00
    Offline

    thesandman00 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think pete has dropped support for it. I've found a number of other small bugs with it too so I'm going back to .1
  7. alwerner
    Offline

    alwerner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what's the easiest wayh to drop from 6.2.2 to 6.2.1?

    I hope I don't have to wipe the Droid again.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. alwerner
    Offline

    alwerner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was able to flash back from .6.2.2 to .6.2.1 without a wipe and all appears fine (20 minutes into it).

    Only took about 10 minutes.
  9. waspie
    Offline

    waspie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    How do you get your browser back after having accidentally removed it using rom toolkit?