1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

V 1.1 with APP2SD release date?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by ldimick, May 4, 2010.

  1. ldimick
    Offline

    ldimick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone know when Pete will be releasing 1.1 with support for APP2SD? I love 1.0 but I really want APP2SD.
  2. droiduser5
    Offline

    droiduser5 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm sure Pete knows. But seriously, 1.0 just came out and he's under the weather. Give him some time. I'm sure the apps2sd are high on his list along with all the other enhancements (I hate the term "goodies!") that he has in the pipeline.

    In short: It'll happen when it happens!
  3. ldimick
    Offline

    ldimick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know he's under the weather. And I do feel for him. I was just hoping that someone with inside knowledge was aware of the amount of work it work require. I am truly impressed with BB1.0
  4. blackops
    Offline

    blackops New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well that explains why when I installed v1.0 none of my apps were present at all from my CyanogenMod.
    I did not realize that until I was restoring my backup that maybe there was an non support of Apps2SD.

    Cool thanks this verifies that.
  5. bradl3y
    Offline

    bradl3y New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what's app2sd?
  6. kiyanofosho
    Offline

    kiyanofosho New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    apps are stored and installed on your sd card. google next time
  7. BOA
    Offline

    BOA New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Whoa so this means if I'm coming from UDv10 with App2SD and my apps are running on the SD I will no longer be able to install them there? Even though my SD has been formated and partitioned?

    If I go back to the ROM that supports App2SD would I have to redo it?

    Thanks
  8. mjh68
    Offline

    mjh68 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You will have to move your apps again once your running a ROM that suppports it, but no your partition stays intact.
  9. actngrezy
    Offline

    actngrezy New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    delaware
    Pete said he actualy release v1 early due to the high number of downloads of the leak. He said he had alot more plans for this rom which obviousy didn't get implemented yet and I'm sue when he fees better he will be adding things left and right. his last roms got an update like once every week or two it seemed like lol.
  10. ldimick
    Offline

    ldimick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My next question is this: If I migrate4 form CM to BB1, and I have APP2SD installed now with the SD partitioned, what will the upgrade process look like in 1.1?

    If it uses the same code as CM then I would think that all I would have to do is upgrade from BB1 to BB1.1, add the APP2SD application, turn it on, and the existing partition should become enabled.

    Any thoughts or ideas?
  11. nkcavs23
    Offline

    nkcavs23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I just saw on his twitter that he is currently in the hospital and lost like a pint of blood, or something like that. wow.
  12. Demolition Man
    Offline

    Demolition Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pawnee, IN
    Wow... I hope he'll be okay.
  13. Kmart95
    Offline

    Kmart95 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ya I saw that too


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  14. grinchy
    Offline

    grinchy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    whats going on with him to be losing blood?
  15. victorythagr8
    Offline

    victorythagr8 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    He has his tonsil removed last week

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  16. Logan3824
    Offline

    Logan3824 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    An average adult male can lose like 4 pints of blood before going into shock then eventually dying.(about a 1/3rd of total volume).....I mean of course losing that much blood is bad, but from an EMT's point of view, he should be okay. Get well soon Pete!!!!:yr1::yr1:


    Edit : For all you people...If you ever start losing blood, don't think you can drink it and it will go back into your body...That will actually poison you and kill you.
  17. gszeman
    Offline

    gszeman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Novi, MI
    I know how he's feeling now...several months ago I was hospitalized for anemia. The average adult make has a blood count of 13, I was at 6. Needless to say I had to have transfusions...I ended up getting a total of 5 pints over my week and a half stay. I ended up having kidney failure and am on a waiting list for a kidney transplant. I hope it's nothing serious for Pete and wish him a speedy recovery...hospitals are no fun, regardless of how hot the nurses are!

    If anyone is in contact with him, let him know he has a lot of people back here wishing him well...and not just because we want more of his genius ROMs!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  18. trumpet444
    Offline

    trumpet444 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow, never thought about drinking to replenish or that it would poison/kill you either. Wow. Hope he gets better.

    On a side note though, I do look forward to apps2sd compatibility because its the only reason i havent changed roms lately
  19. ryblock
    Offline

    ryblock New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Get well Pete!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk