Using H710 with Motorola Droid

Discussion in 'Android Support' started by RKozak201, Dec 27, 2009.

  1. RKozak201

    RKozak201 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I purchased the Motorola Droid yesterday and have been enjoying it so far. The only issue I am having is with the Motorola H710 that I have paired with it.

    I see that it is paired but when I push the button on the headset to activate the voice command I do not hear a notification to inform me to say my command.

    Does anyone know how to get this to work?
     
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    Voice Dialing via bluetooth is not supported at this time...IIRC.....
     
  3. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,397
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    you have recalled correctly.
     
  4. Sp4rxx

    Sp4rxx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Planet Earth, Northern Hemisphere, North America,
    Ratings:
    +0
    Really!? As advanced phone as this is and all the voice-activated EVERYTHING it does, Motorola neglected voice-activation via bluetooth? As advanced as BT has gotten - even as far as transferring sizable files, they didn't program it in?

    Sheesh! Even the simplest flip-phones, that aren't smartphones, that have BT support voice-dialing via BT ....

    Though I still give a 5 out of 5 on this phone and (so far) will never give it up, I am sorely disappointed in Motorola's lack of programming for this feature. With all the laws being passed nearly EVERYWHERE for hands-free talking on the cell, this kind of feature should have been a primary function.
     
  5. TheOldFart

    TheOldFart Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    New York State
    Ratings:
    +27
    As I understand it, it is not Motorola's fault, but something left out of Android by Google. Please correct me if I am wrong.
     
  6. Sp4rxx

    Sp4rxx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Planet Earth, Northern Hemisphere, North America,
    Ratings:
    +0
    apologies for the rant .... :)

    I just don't get it - even if it were an Android limitation vs Motorola, wouldn't Motorola review that as a requested feature like 98% of the other phones out there that have the same feature?

    It just doesn't make sense to me.
     
  7. Fredsmi

    Fredsmi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does the H710 work well with the Droid X?
     
Search tags for this page
activate motorola h710
,
how to pair up motorola h710 with htc one v
,
motorola h710
,

motorola h710 android

,
motorola h710 not working -microphone -mic
,

motorola h710 paired but not connected

,
motorola h710 to s4 pair
,
pair motorola h710 bluetooth with droid 2
,
synching motorola h710 to droid
,
using h710 with samsyng s3