1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Using Folders

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by gsfield, Feb 25, 2011.

  1. gsfield
    Offline

    gsfield New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    I have the majority of my apps sorted into folders. The apps I use daily are on a page of their own.

    Question: Is there a way to "lock" the folders to the screen pages -- so I don't inadvertently drag and drop them elsewhere?

    Sent from my SCH-I500
  2. MKKH10
    Offline

    MKKH10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How Do you make folders for apps ?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  3. gsfield
    Offline

    gsfield New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    Touch any blank area on a page (just like when you're adding a new app), choose the fourth menu item (i.e., Folders) -- then pick the top choice on the menu. Once the folder appears, you simply rename the folder from its title bar, then drag individual icons into it.

    Sent from my SCH-I500
  4. swmarree
    Offline

    swmarree New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    But you can't do this while in the application view, only on the main page.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  5. LaxzBro
    Offline

    LaxzBro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The ADW launcher has a "lock desktop" feature which is exactly what you are looking for. I don't know about stock.

    Lax bro, closet geek
  6. gsfield
    Offline

    gsfield New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    swmarree: non sequitur.
    Laxzbro: thanks for the tip.

    The rest of you: do any other launchers include the "lock desktop" feature? Also, can it be done with stock?

    Thanks again,

    gsfield

    Sent from my SCH-I500
Search tags for this page

create a locked folder in galaxy s4

,

folder locker for gingerbread

,

how do i lock folders on my samsung s galaxy 2

,

how do i use folders on galaxy s4?

,

how to lock folders on samsung galaxy s2

,

how to rename a desktip folder on galaxy 2

,

where is the file folder folder for my samsun sch s738c?