1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Using dx/2 overclock issues

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by mickdabom, Feb 23, 2011.

  1. mickdabom
    Offline

    mickdabom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well whenever I try overclocking close to 1.45 gigahertz it makes everthing slow. It takes about 6 minutes to actually start up. Then I switch back to about 1.2-3 gigahertz and it works anybody have a solution to this?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Each phone is different as far as what speeds they're stable at. My phone for example runs the best at 1.1GHz.

    DroidForums Junkie!!
  3. mickdabom
    Offline

    mickdabom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So you can pretty much get a higher performance limit phone by chance?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes...or a lower one ;)

    DroidForums Junkie!!
  5. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    yes.

    every phone is different. my phone completely shuts off if i use a Low voltage 1ghz "overclock", however, i can use a low voltage 1.2ghz and it works great. anything above that, i wont even get OUT of DX overclock app before it reboots the phone. you have to be careful with overclocking b/c if you dont get the right combo, you are just going to have issues.

    1.4GHZ is pretty crazy high, i know i couldn't even get high voltage to work at the 1.4ghz mark

    IMHO, i cant even notice the difference between 1ghz and 1.2ghz, so i really dont even bother with it unless i think about it.
  6. mickdabom
    Offline

    mickdabom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ahh thank you. This makes a lot more sense.:)

    Sent from my A101IT using DroidForums App
  7. phishfi
    Offline

    phishfi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same for me. There's no point setting of at 1.3+... I tend to leave mine at about 1.22 or even 1.18. The processor is great in its own right. Don't try to get every drop out if it or you'll end up with issues

    Sent from my "Stock" DX
Search tags for this page

dx/dx2 overclock

,

dx/dx2 overclock settings

,

dx2 overclock tool