Using dx/2 overclock issues

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by mickdabom, Feb 23, 2011.

  1. mickdabom

    mickdabom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well whenever I try overclocking close to 1.45 gigahertz it makes everthing slow. It takes about 6 minutes to actually start up. Then I switch back to about 1.2-3 gigahertz and it works anybody have a solution to this?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    Each phone is different as far as what speeds they're stable at. My phone for example runs the best at 1.1GHz.

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  3. mickdabom

    mickdabom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you can pretty much get a higher performance limit phone by chance?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    Yes...or a lower one ;)

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  5. turdbogls

    turdbogls Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    yes.

    every phone is different. my phone completely shuts off if i use a Low voltage 1ghz "overclock", however, i can use a low voltage 1.2ghz and it works great. anything above that, i wont even get OUT of DX overclock app before it reboots the phone. you have to be careful with overclocking b/c if you dont get the right combo, you are just going to have issues.

    1.4GHZ is pretty crazy high, i know i couldn't even get high voltage to work at the 1.4ghz mark

    IMHO, i cant even notice the difference between 1ghz and 1.2ghz, so i really dont even bother with it unless i think about it.
     
  6. mickdabom

    mickdabom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ahh thank you. This makes a lot more sense.:)

    Sent from my A101IT using DroidForums App
     
  7. phishfi

    phishfi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same for me. There's no point setting of at 1.3+... I tend to leave mine at about 1.22 or even 1.18. The processor is great in its own right. Don't try to get every drop out if it or you'll end up with issues

    Sent from my "Stock" DX
     
Search tags for this page

dx/dx2 overclock

,

dx/dx2 overclock settings

,

dx2 overclock tool