Use nandroid from GB back to Froyo?

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by imp3r10, Apr 2, 2011.

  1. imp3r10

    imp3r10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the rooted GB and wanted to go back to my Liberty 1.5

    Is it possible to just load my nandroid backup of my Liberty 1.5 from the bootstrap without having to SBF back to .340 first?
     
  2. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nope, have to sbf.

    sent from a D2G with Liberty 2
     
  3. imp3r10

    imp3r10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    thats what i thought


    btw how is Liberty 2? just saw that it came out, waiting for it to be released to public
     
  4. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Its just like 1.5 but with new stock interface, no random reboots and the usb problems fixed, and even faster.

    sent from a D2G with Liberty 2
     
  5. imp3r10

    imp3r10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    sounds perfect, just what I want. Too in love with liberty to go to GB
     
  6. DThomp

    DThomp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I never had any of those problems on 1.5.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. audioman42

    audioman42 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is an update.zip available in the tbh app that makes going back a little easier.
     
  8. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not everyone did..... I had a few random reboots but that was it.
     
  9. Brennan_Huber

    Brennan_Huber Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    TN
    Ratings:
    +11
    Just wondering why can you not flash the nandroid back?

    FreeMyMoto!!!
    FreeMyMoto!!!
    FreeMyMoto!!!
     
  10. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Because of different kernels and the kernel isnt saved in the nandroid backup,
     
  11. Brennan_Huber

    Brennan_Huber Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    TN
    Ratings:
    +11
    Ahh okay thank you

    FreeMyMoto!!!
    FreeMyMoto!!!
    FreeMyMoto!!!
     
  12. imp3r10

    imp3r10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maderstock update won't work from gb to froyo either, right?

    Sent from Liberated DX