Use Bionic Internationally ?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by expiditer, Sep 24, 2011.

  1. expiditer

    expiditer New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone used the Bionic outside the USA. I travel to Brazil and Verizon NOW tells me that it will not work in Brazil. I had a POS Verizon Treo which worked fine. They say cant use a 4G phone in Brazil. I am thinking force it into CDMA, but they say NOPE. I have called several times (hoping to get someone more knowledgable) But same answer each time. Any help appreciated.
     
  2. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Pretty sure it will not work outside of US/Canada. You need a global capable phone with a SIM card.
     
  3. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,249
    Likes Received:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Ratings:
    +106
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    It might work on CDMA. My Thunderbolt worked in Mexico.
     
  4. xmguy

    xmguy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    RURAL TN
    Ratings:
    +4
    As long as it's CDMA and on the same 850/1900 Mhz then yes it should work. VZW would have to be a roaming partner though.
     
Search tags for this page
can droid bionic be used internationally
,
can the droid bionic be used internationally
,
does droid bionic work internationally
,
does the droid bionic work internationally
,
does the droid bionic work overseas
,

droid bionic international

,
droid bionic international travel
,

droid bionic international use

,
motorola bionic international
,
will droid bionic work in canada