USB Mass storage issues anyone?

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by undergrace, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. undergrace
    Offline

    undergrace New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quick ?... I have windows 7. My usb transfer has always worked with other roms but isn't working with UD. When I plug my phone to my computer to transfer files, I choose connect and it power cycles. It will not let me transfer any files, just keeps power cycling. Any fixes for this??

    Thanx:)
  2. marcusdavidhall
    Offline

    marcusdavidhall New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Factory data reset worked for me
  3. crazyjoker2
    Offline

    crazyjoker2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only thin I have noticed is when I have swapper 2 enabled it seems to block it. disable and works like a champ. im on UD 3.2.0
  4. sandfreak
    Offline

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    Factory data reset...what exactly is this? Like when you wipe data to flash a new rom or something different? If so, what do I expect when I reboot? Have to set up phone again like when flashing a new rom or ??...
  5. sandfreak
    Offline

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok well, just wiped data again and still doesn't work. going to try re-flashing since i'll have to set everything up again anyway
  6. DarrellM5
    Offline

    DarrellM5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the idea to turn off Swapper 2. I'm using XP and was having the same problem. Turning off Swapper 2 immediately let me connect through USB.
Search tags for this page

how do i enable usb mass storage on galaxy4