1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

usb issue

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by jcwilliams, Jan 25, 2012.

  1. jcwilliams
    Offline

    jcwilliams New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH
    when i plug my phone into my laptop so that i can put stuff on the sdcard it dont come up and ask me to mount sdcard or anything. all it does is start charging the phone. at first it came up and said update of drivers failed. it was working the last time i plugged my phone to the laptop bc thats how i rooted it so idk...
    any ideas?
    thanks
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2012
  2. tbell6
    Offline

    tbell6 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pull down the task bar. Select the usn icon and selection are there.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2012
  3. jcwilliams
    Offline

    jcwilliams New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH
    Nothing even shows up in my notification bar. All it does is charge the battery.
  4. tbell6
    Offline

    tbell6 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Under applications/development/usbdebugging. Check box.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. jcwilliams
    Offline

    jcwilliams New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH
    Yea that's checked. Just found out I was using the wrong cord. Its working now. Thanks