usb broke on droid. how to get back to stock asap

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by painball64, Jul 16, 2010.

  1. painball64
    Offline

    painball64 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    810
    ok so trying to charge, the stupid usb port somehow wont let me plug the cord in to charge. trying to figure out to get to stock to replace. any ideas since i cant seem to get it to connect to computer?
  2. painball64
    Offline

    painball64 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    810
    so did some searching and found a post that had a update.zip supposedly stock. it doesnt say if it is completly stock cause i need to take my phone into verizon to get it fixed and dont want it gettin flagged as being hacked.
  3. JP 5.56
    Offline

    JP 5.56 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only thing I can think of (and I'm not 100% sure it'll work) is

    Get Rom manager, download rom, choose Stock Images, and there might be a 2.0.1 stock image in there.
  4. painball64
    Offline

    painball64 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    810
    well officially bricked my phone. fu***** piece of crap. i somewhat fixed the usb so the computer can read it. it was working and i was trying to restore using the rsd thing. was going good then for some reason it said process failed. pulled the battery cause nothing was happening. now it just goes to the bootloader 2c.6c. wont reboot. says phone did not re-enumerate after download was sent. wtf does that mean?
  5. zerosouls
    Offline

    zerosouls Soulless Droid Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    This post should be moved to the rescue squad, I'm sure this can be resolved