US unlock Sprint Samsung Galaxy s8 PLUS SM-955U

Discussion in 'Galaxy S8 Chat' started by eek88dj, Nov 6, 2017.

  1. eek88dj

    eek88dj Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +23
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S6 Active
    I'm trying to use it on Tmobile network the signal says GSM speeds are EDGE not good at all. I got the setting on GSM/UMTS and T-Mobile apn setting not working right at all. I don't know the apn I got wrong I try a couple different ones but no LTE speeds at all. Please help I'm not good at this I'm been working on it all day to find the correct settings. I was told it would work.
     
  2. me just sayin

    me just sayin Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    5,054
    Likes Received:
    4,486
    Trophy Points:
    1,778
    Location:
    35.7051° N, 89.9695° W
    Ratings:
    +4,624
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 8
    have you used t mobile before in the area. I know in my area, it is worthless mostly edge speeds too.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. eek88dj

    eek88dj Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +23
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S6 Active
    Yes it Mobile works here.
     
  4. eek88dj

    eek88dj Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +23
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S6 Active
    I don't know if my apn settings are rt...or the network operator on the rt one GSM I have it on.
     
  5. eek88dj

    eek88dj Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +23
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S6 Active
    I got it to work from Sprint. Set the Network Operator on Automatic and apply Tmobile APN settings. It will be on LTE.....Works great....
     
  6. eek88dj

    eek88dj Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +23
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S6 Active
    Put it on Automatic on Network Operators from mobile settings
     
Search tags for this page
sm-955u usa
,

unlock sprint galaxy s8