Urgent help

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by will6680, Oct 28, 2010.

  1. will6680
    Offline

    will6680 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, my phone died yesterday. I pluged it in USB before i went to bed. And I woke up in the morning. I unplugged it and then tried to turn it on. Didnt turn on. So I went to school thinking that it was still dead and that the charger wasnt fully plugged in. Now, I plug it in, try to turn it on. And nothing. But 1 min ago it turned on it was like DROID and it went into the eye things. But then the red eye froze and it said DROID and the red eye. And it did this for a awhile. Then it stopped. Black screen. And then started again.

    wat do
  2. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Pull the battery and reinstall it. Do not try to turn it on. Put it on a wall charger for an hour or more. It should start up then.
  3. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    And do NOT touch it for that hour.
  4. will6680
    Offline

    will6680 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    its still doing the same thing. please I need allot of help/
  5. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Are you stock or rooted?
  6. will6680
    Offline

    will6680 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    stock.i haventrooted
  7. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    You have three choices -- do a hardware reset, flash the appropriate SBF, take it back to Verizon. Do the hardware reset.
  8. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    I totally agree with FBM. Do the hard reset.

    Good luck and keep us posted.
  9. will6680
    Offline

    will6680 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alright thanks. But how can I do that?

    It sounds like somehthing that would delete all my files :/

    and if it does, would i have to get it reconnected with my carrier?
    (AKA would it still contain my phone number)
  10. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,072
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    will I moved you over to the Rescue Squad area for further assistance from the Squad.

    Good luck!!
  11. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8,977
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Pull battery.....put it back in.....hold X button and power on until after moto M appears. When you see the triangle with ! Inside hit volume up and camera button. You should have the reset option there.

    Sent from somewhere...
  12. will6680
    Offline

    will6680 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you, it will help allot.

    [/bump]
  13. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8,977
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    The only thing you will lose is data...your apps will auto restore. Once you log into google again give it a few minutes to work and they should all come back. Nothing on your sdcard will be affected.

    Sent from somewhere...
  14. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    What he said. Your phone will be completely reset so you'll have to set it back up again, but there's no way to avoid this. If this doesn't fix your phone you'll have to take it back to Verizon.

    Good luck!
  15. will6680
    Offline

    will6680 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Data... as in I cannot text/call/access internet?
  16. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8,977
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    No as in you will lose any txts on your phone.....settings and stuff like that.

    Sent from somewhere...
  17. will6680
    Offline

    will6680 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you all so much. I hard reset it and it cleared everything but rebooted all of my apps and contacts. THANK YOU.

    Will
  18. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Glad it's working for you again! :)