URGENT HELP! rommed a D3 rom on my bionic on accident!!!! HELP!~~~

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by nazzo123, Oct 27, 2011.

  1. nazzo123
    Offline

    nazzo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i rommed a Liberty Droid 3 rom on my bionic by accident. i rommed my phone a couple times i am not new. it still works. sends messages, calls, but i cant surf the web on mobile data 3g/4g. Please help me unroot back to stock bionic. step by step please? how can i fix this?:mad:
     
  2. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
  3. nazzo123
    Offline

    nazzo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I think I'll try it tomorrow!:) anymore suggestions?
     
  4. skylinedrifter
    Offline

    skylinedrifter Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you still have Clockwork, you can download the correct ROM via PC, move it to your SD card, boot to recovery and flash according to standard procedure.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. nazzo123
    Offline

    nazzo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    But which clickwork recovery should I get? D3 or bionic since its a d3 I think? And before I rommed this liberty 3 I did the perm root and. 893 update
     
  6. nazzo123
    Offline

    nazzo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wouldn't I need a bootstrap?
     
  7. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    your phone is still a bionic so you would use the bionic clockwork and just flash the proper ROM over what you're on, taking the necessary steps before doing so (I would assume a factory reset, wipe cache, etc). Then you could avoid doing the SBF
     
  8. nazzo123
    Offline

    nazzo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So what your saying is that I should get The bionic bootstrap and flash a rom like re blurr3d over this one and I will be fine?
     
  9. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    I'm not sure if you need to bootstrap or not, you may be able to reboot into CWM without it
     
  10. nazzo123
    Offline

    nazzo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you do that?
     
  11. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    How did you get into recovery to install the D3 ROM? Since you are able to use your phone just use that same method, once in recovery then flash a Bionic ROM with a full wipe to erase any parts of the D3 ROM you mistakenly installed.
     
  12. akhi216
    Offline

    akhi216 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Oh wow, I've seen it all...

    *no disrespect to the op intended*

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  13. nazzo123
    Offline

    nazzo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    will my forever root and .893 update still be on my phone if i bootstrap it and flash the RIGHT rom on it?
     
  14. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Although I am not familiar with the Bionic procedures, I can not see a reason why root would not stay. Flashing a ROM has never ruined root for me since you require root to run and flash a custom ROM.
     
  15. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    But if you would like I can try and get a Bionic owner in here and see what they have to say.

    Only because I am not familiar with the flashing and romming procedures on the Bionic.