1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Upgrading to android 4.0 on razr

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by Laxdrum, Jun 15, 2012.

  1. Laxdrum
    Offline

    Laxdrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys im kinda screwed, ive flashed like 10 different roms and my backup doesnt work, i wanna get back to stock so i can get the new software that verizon is about to release. So idk if someone would be so very kind enough to give me their back up so i can restore to stock, or if it is possible to flash a stock rom via zip file in safestrap.. idk what im doing and im in a bind so if someone could help out i would honestly really appreciate it.
    EDIT: I'm on the droid razr maxx btw guys.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2012
  2. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,225
    Likes Received:
    500
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    No one's gonna post any backups. WAY too much personal info in those. I'll move this to the RAZR section

    Tapped from a Galaxy Nexus using Xparent ICS
  3. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Go into the Hacks section and download Matt's Droid Razr Utility and use it to fastboot back to stock 181, that is of course if that is what you were on.
  4. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,606
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    63
  5. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,606
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    63
    beat me to it!! good job :hail::hail:
  6. Laxdrum
    Offline

    Laxdrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do i need to clear my phone out before i plug it in and run the utility because ive tried it like 3 times with no success, i put it in ap fastboot mode and its just not working

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk
  7. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    You phone should be booted up not in fastboot mode, the utility will handle all of that. Have the phone turned on like normal and plugged in on charge only mode.
  8. Laxdrum
    Offline

    Laxdrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well thats explains alot hahahaha

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk
  9. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    I might have beat you but only because you put the link :)