Upgrading Maxx Hardware Possible?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by JOSHSKORN, Apr 28, 2013.

  1. JOSHSKORN

    JOSHSKORN Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Is there a way to upgrade the hardware on the MAXX? For instance, the CPU or add RAM to the MAXX?
     
  2. zomnomnombie

    zomnomnombie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +36
    -No.
     
  3. JOSHSKORN

    JOSHSKORN Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    OK I suspect it's for a similar reason why you can't do the same thing to a PS3 or XBOX 360.
     
  4. zomnomnombie

    zomnomnombie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +36
    -Yes. Motorola does not release the drivers so they cannot be tinkered to function with non stock software.
     
  5. YellowJacket

    YellowJacket Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Ratings:
    +35
    .... and everything is micro-soldered to the mainboard.

    David
     
Search tags for this page
add ram to razr maxx
,
droid razr any hardware upgrades
,
droid razr hardware upgrades
,
droid razr maxx hd upgrade hardware or add
,

hardware upgrade droid x2

,
razr hardware upgrades
,
razr maxx add ram -hd
,
upgrade hardware droid maxx
,
upgrade ram in razr
,
upgrading maxx hardware possible?