1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Updating your Baseband

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by swizzcheez, Apr 2, 2011.

  1. swizzcheez
    Offline

    swizzcheez New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ***These directions work on VZN customers. I DO NOT KNOW IF THEY WILL WORK ON ANY OTHER CARRIER! TRY AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!***

    1. d/l file found here [Release] Update to Baseband C_01.3E.03P - Android Forums
    2. install .zip file to your phone.
    3.reactivate your phone.
    ***If activation DOES NOT WORK Follow these instructions:
    Dial ##PROGRAM(SEND)
    Enter SPC P/W 000000
    Tap on User Activation
    In the MIN box should be your 10 digit phone #( if not, erase what's there and put it there.
    In the MDN box should be your 10 digit phone #( if not, erase what's there and put it there.
    Press done and reboot your phone.
    Reactivate your phone.
    Enjoy.


    Not responsible for anything . Like I said try at your own risk.
  2. btonetbone
    Offline

    btonetbone New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. Apprazer
    Offline

    Apprazer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    C_01.3E.03P is not the most current baseband

    According to Mr. Peter Alfonso C_01.43.01P is the most recent. Here!
  4. danceswithbongs
    Offline

    danceswithbongs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A TeePee outside of Detroit
    I think that this is an older baseband version than most should already have.
    It is from a post from almost a full year ago from now.
    I think before doing this, check your current baseband version before you end up going backwards in your radio's quality.
    Please correct me if I'm wrong, but I think I am right, just know that I am no Droid savant.
    So do a bit of research before flashing, and no doubt make a backup in case I'm correct.
  5. Daballa
    Offline

    Daballa New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    C_01.43.01P is most current. Everyone should be on it by now.
  6. swizzcheez
    Offline

    swizzcheez New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry for the bad information. I was trying to help. Mods please remove this thread so nobody else gets confused. TY
  7. hughesjr
    Offline

    hughesjr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2011
Search tags for this page

android baseband

,

android baseband update

,
droid bionic baseband update
,
droid x2 baseband install
,
network manager
,
reparar baseband droid 3
,

update baseband android

,
update baseband verizon
,
updating your baseband for droids
,
upgrade verizon baseband
,
verizion baseband
,

verizon baseband droid

,
verizon baseband for a droid 1
,

verizon baseband update

,
verizon baseband update razr