Updating BBv1 to BBv1.1, need to wipe cache?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by cpuwhiz22, Jun 28, 2010.

  1. cpuwhiz22

    cpuwhiz22 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello all,

    Hopefully this is a simple question. I am currently on BBv1, and I am download v1.1 right now. My question is whether it is necessary to wipe data and cache when updating to the new ROM. Also, will this preserve my desktop settings, or will I have to re-add all of my widgets/shortcuts, etc.?

    Thanks!