Updates?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Ansa82, Oct 30, 2011.

  1. Ansa82

    Ansa82 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Every morning my phone (notifications) tells me 3 updates are ready. When I click on that it takes me to my apps...
    those installed and uninstalled ( that were transferred over from old phone). But I'm not seeing anything that has an
    update? I've clicked on each app and they only say open or install. None say update?
     
  2. Nyteravyn

    Nyteravyn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MidWest
    Ratings:
    +4
    just curious, did you download any app from amazon app store widget? I'm beginning to wonder if somehow it cross references both the market and the amazon store app?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. Ansa82

    Ansa82 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nope, no apps from amazon store.
     
  4. Nyteravyn

    Nyteravyn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MidWest
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hmmm, I had that happen long ago but not recently, I've rawer my phones frequently for various reasons and not had that issue since. If factory reset and see if it isn't an app conflict?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. Howling

    Howling New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine will say I have 3 updates but only 2 are shown to be updated,sometimes more but never the amount shown to be updated.This is not an everyday occurrence though.
     
  6. KH22

    KH22 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go to the Market. It will show apps installed and the ones installed and waiting to be updated.
     
  7. Howling

    Howling New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is exactly what I do,I go to the market pull up my apps and only 2 will show up that needs to be updated when it says 3 are available.
     
  8. billyk

    billyk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    I recall a number of us had that problem back in September. I think we fixed it by clearing data in the Voice Search app - not exactly sure. But do a search here and you'll find what fixed it for most/all of us.

    Hope that helps!
     
  9. eplantz9

    eplantz9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    you probably have set apps to auto-update. you get the notification of 3 updates but by the time you get there (Market app), they have auto-updated so the list does not show any pending.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Nyteravyn

    Nyteravyn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MidWest
    Ratings:
    +4
    a most excellent response! I had completely overlooked that option since I don't have any set to auto update...

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Similar Threads
  1. hortonj54
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    805
  2. andyc83
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    911
  3. dlwhtrose
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    663
  4. jpin321
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    649
  5. Anthony 23
    Replies:
    20
    Views:
    8,840
Loading...