Updates if rooted and rom'd

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by scottdog129, May 2, 2012.

  1. scottdog129
    Offline

    scottdog129 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im running Eclipse and I want to know how to get the updates that Verizon is dishing out. How do I go about doing that?

    Thanks!

    Scott
  2. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    You can not receive OTAs on custom ROMs. You will need to restore stock in order to take the update.
  3. scottdog129
    Offline

    scottdog129 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I kinda figured as much. Next question: How do I go about getting back to stock? :)
  4. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    How did you flash eclipse? Bootstrap or Safestrap?
  5. scottdog129
    Offline

    scottdog129 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Youre probably going to hate to hear this, but I have no idea. I know just enough about all this to get myself into trouble. :blink:
  6. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Haha...yeah! Did you ever update to 902? What eclipse version are you running? Do you remember making a stock backup?
  7. scottdog129
    Offline

    scottdog129 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Android version 2.3.4, Sys version 5.7.893

    Does that help? I remember doing a back up in a program I downloaded, but I dont remember what it is.
  8. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Does bootstrap ring a bell?
    If so, use the power button and go into recovery. Then i would make a backup of eclipse and then try to restore your stock backup (if you made one). If not you can boot back into eclipse and we can go from there.
    Last edited: May 3, 2012