updated terminal emulator issues

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by actngrezy, Jun 20, 2010.

  1. actngrezy
    Offline

    actngrezy New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    delaware
    I just recently updated terminal emulator by jack p in the maket now when i hit enter it pops up to copy all of paste. If i hold enter the command will work but the copy all or paste options still pop up. Has anyone else had this problem?

    Update. I should have read the comments first they all say enter key broke on droid. I like the new options to make font bigger and change text and background color. Makes it easier to see. And sorry I didn't know where I should post this thread
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,186
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    113
    yes which is why i switched to j android hacker
  3. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,186
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    113
    updated advance terminal emulator its fixed....removed j android hacker and got my 3 bucks back
  4. thecrazing
    Offline

    thecrazing New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was lucky enough to just catch a comment that said holding down the enter key worked (and it did), so I didn't have to wait out in the wildness without my terminal for too long.

    Incidentally, the changelog mentioned something about a soft keyboard. Anyone know how a soft keyboard works in this?
  5. Taegost
    Offline

    Taegost New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    This was driving me *NUTS* yesterday, I was trying to root my friends' phone and kept getting that popping up... I was typing the commands in 3banana and doing a copy/paste but it didn't work :(