[ROM] *Updated*[PORT] ApeX 2.0 Release Candidate (RC4) (10/11/2011)

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by 13th angel, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. chaihg

    chaihg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think this was addressed to me. Thanks Angel I will try it today.
     
  2. gameout

    gameout New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    install

    Sorry for the newbie question but everyone starts somewhere.

    My Droid Pro has already updated to Gingerbread from Verizon's push update. I have since rooted the phone.

    I have never changed the Blur ROM. How do I go about flashing my phone to this new ROM. Since the Gingerbread update my Pro has been extremely slow.

    Thanks for your help.

    gene
     
  3. ekifox

    ekifox New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Venice, it
    Ratings:
    +0
    hello, can someone link me the 4.6.4.XT610.Verizon.en.US file please?
    because I tried to install apex on 4.6.8 but it loops on first setup (after the green robot appears, the apex logo comes out, and again green robot...).. I also tried to install over the cyanogen, but it's the same story..
    Thanks!
     
  4. asdfghjkl_em

    asdfghjkl_em Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    it loops for about five or ten minutes, it takes a little while for the first boot.


    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  5. qjai

    qjai New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you enable turbo mode? Or is it a script thats already implemented into the rom? Thanks

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  6. qjai

    qjai New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, is the link posted rc4 or rc3? I installed it and my phone says rc3 right now... just installed yesterday.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  7. asdfghjkl_em

    asdfghjkl_em Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    it's rc4 or should be anyway.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  8. chaihg

    chaihg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey Angel, is it not possible to run the CM7 theme chooser on apex roms? That will be cool if we can.
     
  9. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    No, requires it to be built into the rom from source which won't happen since its blur based.

    Sent from my D2G
     
  10. qjai

    qjai New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    View attachment 42410

    Mine shows rc3 but i installed from rc4 link on the op

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  11. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Might have missed that by accident.... probably did >.> Was only like 3 changes between 3/4.
     
  12. qjai

    qjai New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    O. Also for the network changing code. Does anyone know which option would be for gsm/3g? I see like gsm, wcdma, etc. And whats the difference between prl and preferred? Thanks

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
aapex wt-rc4
,
apex
,

apex 2.0 rc4

,
apex 2.0 rc4 droid x rom review
,
apex rom droid pro
,
droid bionic 115 dbm
,
droid x apex 2.0 rc4 battery life
,
motorola droid vzw rom apex
,
pro plus firmware
,
rom apex 2.0.0 pour droid pro