[ROM] *Updated*[PORT] ApeX 2.0 Release Candidate (RC4) (10/11/2011)

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by 13th angel, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. claymoses
    Offline

    claymoses New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Quick question: I've been running APEX and like it, but thought about trying the TBH Gingerbread. can anyone tell me what the differences are, or opinions on which is better?

    Thanks!

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  2. gsu_golfer
    Offline

    gsu_golfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    My preferences is APEX over GB between the two.
  3. claymoses
    Offline

    claymoses New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any particular reason/s why?
  4. gsu_golfer
    Offline

    gsu_golfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    In comparison to GB, it was just faster and better on battery.
  5. pcpilot309
    Offline

    pcpilot309 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    installed Apex last night after sbf to stock from CM7. I could not boot into Clockwork recovery after flashing apex. I uninstalled the Droid 2 bootstrapper and rom manager. Reinstalled them and now I can boot into CW recovery. dancedroid Also the eris market fix worked on my Pro to mod the build.prop so now I am able to use protected apps (like On Star). No connectivity issues noted. I'm sticking with Apex ( for now, LOL)
  6. jeremymolina
    Offline

    jeremymolina New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi friend, i have a dude...

    Can i install it in Motorola Pro+ o Motorola Droid Pro+ ?
  7. bms259
    Offline

    bms259 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am currently running CM7, but want to try Apex. Anything I need to know? How would I change from apex back to CM7?
  8. pcpilot309
    Offline

    pcpilot309 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use CWMOD backup and restore. I just went back from CM9 ICS to apeX 2.0 by rebooting into recovery, clearing data/factory reset, clear cache and restoring my backed up apeX 2.0. Do not panic on the reboot, It took a good 3-4 minutes to boot up apeX after the restore.
  9. chris87my
    Offline

    chris87my New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry but the link for the Apex rom not work!!!
  10. tamc7299
    Offline

    tamc7299 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hello all,
    New to droid as I had the most unfortunate luck of getting a BBerry bold 9700 as my first "smart phone", it is nice to have so much custom options. The rooting and roming did not scare me as I have hacked psp's, ds's, and wii's for many moons. I sim unlocked and band unlocked sucessfully (thanks sim-unlock.net where unlock-domain.com failed) on us at&t unlimited data curtisy of a wonderful motherl-in-lawwho pays my phone service. Started with cm7 which is an ascetically beautiful rom but buggy. I had to manually enter apn to get data and did experience a few force shut downs which mysteriously stopped happening. After a few days I went on the rom hunt and found this because of terrible battery life (9 mins on youtube cost 10% battery as an example) and the phone would not charge in the off mode. I flashed directly from cm7 to to this and me likey quickly :biggrin: I read all the post's and I'm confused on the whole dial *#*#4636#*#* /global post. Im getting the 3g symbol and phone info said hspa connected. How do I tell if Im getting the full 3g signal, do I need to switch from global or mess with settings, or is all good to go as is?

    PS also the first link worked for rc4 but version shows rc3 on phone info screen after install, the link in later post did not work.
  11. ozo012
    Offline

    ozo012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My guess would be to check out the signal strength under Settings -> About Phone --> Status. I'm at -77 dBm inside my building at work. There's a way to configure the status bar to display dBm as well... will take a look for you.
  12. cananot
    Offline

    cananot New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Richmond,Virginia
    Is there anyway to fix the email? cause there not downloading and it never checks for me when I try to get it to download it just sits there like a rock saying loading ? I work off my emails any help would be great
  13. ozo012
    Offline

    ozo012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What type of email are you using? Is it Gmail? Did the emails come through on stock? I'm fairly sure that there was somewhere in this thread that explained about setting up an email account that is different than setting it up on stock. I might be confusing it with CM7.
  14. hakkai999
    Offline

    hakkai999 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anybody had the same problem with me with the autoscreen off not working when taking a call?
  15. gsu_golfer
    Offline

    gsu_golfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Proximity sensor doesn't work with Apex.
Search tags for this page
aapex wt-rc4
,
apex
,

apex 2.0 rc4

,
apex 2.0 rc4 droid x rom review
,
apex 2.0.0 - rc4 droid pro
,
apex rom droid pro
,
droid bionic 115 dbm
,
droid x apex 2.0 rc4 battery life
,
motorola droid vzw rom apex
,
pro plus firmware
,
rom apex 2.0.0 pour droid pro