1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Updated LauncherPro and lost mods

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by Jim 777, Jul 1, 2010.

  1. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,270
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I happily utilized the "Update All" option today and when I updated the LauncherPro, I lost the smoked glass Google Search and my custom app drawer icon.

    I reinstalled the com.fede.launcher.apk that I used before but it didn't take.

    Any thoughts? What apk am I looking for now to mod?
  2. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Hey Jim,

    Anytime you update a modded app it will take it back to stock look.
    You have to mod the updated version and push it back.
    A pain yes, but that is the price we pay to customize.
  3. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Look in /data/app. You might have one that is com.fede.launcher-1.apk. I noticed that if you leave the orginal in there and then mod it. Push the modded one back to system/app. Then get an update it adds a number to the end of it.
  4. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,270
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I did start noticing the "-1" on the apk names. Just for gits and shiggles, I may just rename the apk I have in there and see if it flies...



    ...or crashes hard! :D
  5. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Also correct, I believe
  6. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Don't know if your endgame is updated app with mod or roll back with mod, but Fede's website has all his older ver. for D/L
  7. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    I've found to get it to work, do this. Remove everything related to LP except the one in /data/app that more then likely has a number at the end. Pull that one out and apply mods. Then push it back.

    Jim 777 - Are you just going to just rename the one in /data/app ? Don't know about that, but keep us informed.
  8. ecsnead69
    Offline

    ecsnead69 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Bowers, were you able to push it back to /data/app after adding the theme??
  9. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    ya I thought it had to go in system/app after mod
  10. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Yes /system/app
  11. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,270
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    LOL
    Yeah, I don't mess with anything in that folder as I don't have the tools to sign anything. And no, just renaming the /system/app apk didn't work. Oh well just crack 'em open and swap out the images.
  12. MAD450r
    Offline

    MAD450r Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah thats what I did retheme them all

    sucks cause all apps have been updating lately for froyo so I keep having to retheme apps I had already done :(

    Then I started theming my incredible and had to update things again. Also had to theme dialer and other things seperately. or they were breaking things. So far got most working and seen another update to launcher pro again a few days ago, would be re-edting it again twice once on each phone :(
  13. mkraffert
    Offline

    mkraffert New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    In Froyo the market has an option for each installed app to require it be updated manually. Then the update all button won't touch teh customized apps.
  14. MAD450r
    Offline

    MAD450r Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes mine is set that way

    Just as I stated I noticed an update was out, didn't get it yet on ether phone besides its running fine on both phones for now.

    Im waiting for froyo to show up on the incredible then I'll retheme it all again :)
Search tags for this page

launcher pro mod

,

launcher pro modded

,
launcher pro plus mods
,

launcherpro mod

,
mod launcher pro