[HACKS] UPDATED Droid RAZR Utility [WINDOWS]

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by mattlgroff, Feb 14, 2012.

  1. Section_10
    Offline

    Section_10 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so final question for me before doing anything. I'm currently on 6.12.181 and just did a backup. My Goal is simply to root my phone again and freeze some bloatware to increase constant battery drain. I'll worry about ROM's later. Is this the best file to use?
    Does this file contain many steps? Do I first have to go back to .173 as a first step and THEN root?

    I see that this link
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...1-6-now-contains-6-12-181-fastboot-files.html
    contains the files for 181. But are there additional steps to take....or does this file do it all in one?
  2. Bakerboy448
    Offline

    Bakerboy448 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    use 1.6
  3. apl3
    Offline

    apl3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    connecticut
    I am trying this utility too. My phone stats are sys. vers 6.12.181.xt912. android version is 2.3.6. When I select option 2 I am also getting the message adb server out of date. I am running sdk manager version revision 19. I have tried reinstalling sdk tools but no luck anyone have any ideas?
  4. Schmidtythekid
    Offline

    Schmidtythekid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    are you using the updated utility?
  5. greatguitartist
    Offline

    greatguitartist New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm trying to use the updated droid razr utilitiy, but for a few flashes, I get Preflash validation failure errors... any ideas what that means and what I can do to fix it? The phone's now pretty much soft bricked and anytime I try to power it up.. it goes straight to fastboot... if I get to the boot menu and choose recovery, it goes straight to fastboot and I get some additional errors... I'm guessing its because not all the partitions were flashed properly... Let me know and I'll provide more details.. Much appreciated....

    Here's the log from the razr utility (up to the point where I receive the last preflash validation failure):

    Press any key to continue . . .
    sending 'mbm' (512 KB)... OKAY [ 0.043s]
    writing 'mbm'... OKAY [ 0.525s]
    rebooting into bootloader... OKAY [ 0.286s]
    Press any key AFTER the screen comes back on
    Press any key to continue . . .
    sending 'mbmloader' (42 KB)... OKAY [ 0.010s]
    writing 'mbmloader'... OKAY [ 0.327s]
    sending 'mbm' (512 KB)... OKAY [ 0.321s]
    writing 'mbm'... OKAY [ 0.735s]
    rebooting into bootloader... OKAY [ 0.285s]
    Press any key AFTER the screen comes back on
    Press any key to continue . . .
    < waiting for device >
    sending 'emstorage' (8221 KB)... OKAY [ 0.527s]
    writing 'emstorage'... OKAY [ 14.073s]
    sending 'cdt.bin' (16 KB)... OKAY [ 0.284s]
    writing 'cdt.bin'... INFOPreflash validation failure
    FAILED (remote: )
    sending 'logo.bin' (854 KB)... OKAY [ 0.336s]
    writing 'logo.bin'... OKAY [ 0.728s]
    sending 'ebr' (16 KB)... OKAY [ 0.284s]
    writing 'ebr'... OKAY [ 0.611s]
    sending 'mbr' (16 KB)... OKAY [ 0.287s]
    writing 'mbr'... OKAY [ 0.499s]
    sending 'devtree' (512 KB)... OKAY [ 0.319s]
    writing 'devtree'... INFOPreflash validation failure
    FAILED (remote: )
    sending 'system' (262144 KB)... OKAY [ 16.558s]
    writing 'system'... OKAY [ 15.788s]
    sending 'system' (262144 KB)... OKAY [ 16.711s]
    writing 'system'... OKAY [ 13.814s]
    sending 'system' (130816 KB)... OKAY [ 8.253s]
    writing 'system'... OKAY [ 6.987s]
    sending 'boot' (8192 KB)... OKAY [ 0.557s]
    writing 'boot'... INFOPreflash validation failure
    FAILED (remote: )
    sending 'recovery' (9216 KB)... OKAY [ 0.877s]
    writing 'recovery'... INFOPreflash validation failure
    FAILED (remote: )
    sending 'cdrom' (216832 KB)... OKAY [ 15.025s]
    writing 'cdrom'... INFOPreflash validation failure
    FAILED (remote: )
  6. greatguitartist
    Offline

    greatguitartist New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh I should probably also mention that I received the ICS 4.0.4 OTA a couple of days ago, but was having problems rooting it, so I decided to go back to stock 2.3.6 before I started again and that's the reason all of this is happening...
  7. androidlearner
    Offline

    androidlearner Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Peoria, AZ
    Will this root the OTA ICS? Version 4.0.4 6.16.211.XT912? I tried searching for 4.0.4 in this thread and found nothing and I did notice that the utility hasn't been updated in awhile. Sorry if it's a stupid question.:frown:
  8. Schmidtythekid
    Offline

    Schmidtythekid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    If you have the 1.6 vision of the utility then you can do the ICS root with it
  9. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    Didn't work 4 me.. I had to download 1.7

    ----posted MAXXED OUT WITH dessert----
  10. zwilson10
    Offline

    zwilson10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this still working?
  11. Iceniq
    Offline

    Iceniq New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for this utility, but it seems I have messed my phone up. My phone says

    Device Locked. Status Code: 0

    What can I do to fix this?

    Thank you for your help.
  12. monkey_man
    Offline

    monkey_man New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't worry about that code. Status Code: 0 as was told by the great OP in previous posts, it's for Bootloader. Just follow those guidelines that OP has wrote for us on first page, and you'll be set. That Device locked will not hinder you to restore, root, unroot, etc. Good Luck!
  13. adjohnson319
    Offline

    adjohnson319 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when i boot my phone into ap fastboot flash mode i get

    Device is LOCKED, Status Code: 0

    Battery OK
    OK to Program
    Transfer Mode:
    USB Connected

    when i try to use the 1.51 utility to return to stock i keep getting

    files\moto-fastboot is not recognized as an internal or external command

    I don't know what to do from here, I never get the triangle from the ap fastboot to wipe cache and it does nothing. I want my phone back to complete stock so i can update to version 6.12.181 and from there upgrade to ICS. Please help
  14. TaPOuT
    Offline

    TaPOuT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im new to all this but im still having trouble finding the right utilities for my comp the 64 bit link has many options idk witch one is right im trying to get back to ics to root then upgrade back to jb any help would be awesome sorry for my lack of knowledge
  15. nicod
    Offline

    nicod New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem trying to unbrick my Motorola Razr.. I see is an old post, but, i can't find any solution.. I tried also flash with rsd lite and also getting an error.. i'm really stock, can get my phone to work =(
    [edit]: Im ussing 1.82 version of the utility
Search tags for this page

droid razr utility

,

droid razr utility 1.42

,

droid razr utility 1.42 download

,

droid razr utility 1.51

,

droid razr utility 1.51 download

,

droid razr utility download

,
droid razr utility xt910
,
droidrazrutility
,
infopreflash validation failure
,
preflash validation failed
,
preflash validation faliure razr m
,
razricsbootstrap.apk