Update

Discussion in 'LG Spectrum 2' started by tooter1, Feb 22, 2013.

  1. tooter1
    Offline

    tooter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just plugged my Spec 2 into the computer and it said an update was available.

    It's still ICS it went from VS93010E to VS93011A, does anyone know what this update was?

    Verizon doesn't show anything about this update (I couldn't find info).
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2013
  2. weldor
    Offline

    weldor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just checked mine and said no update available. ???

    Anxious to know what it is.
  3. tooter1
    Offline

    tooter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not sure exactly what it changed.

    Did you use the Verizon update software?
  4. TrdLtly
    Offline

    TrdLtly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nothing available through the phone. VS93010E is still up-to-date. Tried wifi and data connections.
  5. tooter1
    Offline

    tooter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I plugged it up the first time is when I noticed it. I unplugged it to check for an OTA and it said it was up to date.

    Plugged it back in and it showed up again so I hit update.
  6. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Try updating and see what happens, I'm curious
  7. tooter1
    Offline

    tooter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've already updated. Not really sure what changed except the version numbers.

    I'll dive deeper into it and see.

    I'm wondering if it's an update to get us ready for JB.

    I remember after the download, install and reboot it optimized 33 files.
  8. tooter1
    Offline

    tooter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, I looked around and can't find any difference from before.

    I wish they would change the app drawer to put everything in alphabetical order.
  9. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    That sucks, if you get a new launcher you can have the app drawer alphabetized, I'm using ADW and that's how it is setup be default.
  10. evilmonstertruck
    Offline

    evilmonstertruck New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can do that now.. If you hit the options button when the app drawer is open it gives you the option.
  11. tooter1
    Offline

    tooter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It doesn't put your downloaded apps in alphabetical along with the stock apps.
  12. tooter1
    Offline

    tooter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  13. evilmonstertruck
    Offline

    evilmonstertruck New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No. But it puts the downloaded apps at the end and then the downloaded apps are in order
  14. tooter1
    Offline

    tooter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right but, you shouldn't have to search for your downloads that way.
  15. Diecastdonkey
    Offline

    Diecastdonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That really really bothered me too. Within a week I had switched to Nova launcher with holo locker.
  16. evilmonstertruck
    Offline

    evilmonstertruck New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't been able to update..
  17. TrdLtly
    Offline

    TrdLtly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't either. Keep getting the "No Update Available".
  18. tooter1
    Offline

    tooter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What version is in your phone now? Did you try VIA computer or OTA ?
  19. TrdLtly
    Offline

    TrdLtly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried both.

    Through the computer using the LGMobile Support Tool (connected as ethernet connection), it tells me to "Follow Verizon Update Tool" on my screen... or something to that effect. So then I try OTA and it always tells me the same thing. No update available.

    As this update does not do anything substantial I am not that worried about it, but it is the challenge of getting it done that makes it fun.

    My Spec2: Rooted, Firmware: VS93010E, OS: 4.0.4, Software update version: 6.3.0_B2
  20. tooter1
    Offline

    tooter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try putting it into download mode and then bring up the tool.
Search tags for this page

6.3.0 b2

,
how to check android os version 6.3.0 b2
,

lg spectrum 2 4.1 update

,

lg spectrum 2 failed update

,
lg spectrum 2 update failed
,

lg spectrum 2 vs93011a

,

spectrum 2 6.3.0

,
spectrum 2 failed update for root
,
spectrum 2 update sucks
,
update for lg spectrum 2 failed
,
upddate rooted vs930
,
verizon software update 6.3.0
,

vs930 update.zip

,

vs93010e

,

vs93011a