Update

Discussion in 'LG Ally' started by andysom25, Nov 26, 2010.

  1. eddie8

    eddie8 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys. What is the latest update for the D3?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  2. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    We are still on .890 I believe.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  3. garbageman

    garbageman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any way to update the droid bionic to 2.3.5 from 2.3.4? If so how would I do it.

    Thanks
     
  4. wowings

    wowings Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got a software update. It was 2.11.605.1971 ORD
    Is this ICS?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Droid Forums
     
  5. zacedward

    zacedward Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    No its not ics just a software update
     
  6. zacedward

    zacedward Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
  7. zacedward

    zacedward Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    That is what the update is
     
  8. rbw62

    rbw62 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    U mean an "update" is an "update". Thats novel Dude!
     
  9. tooter1

    tooter1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I just plugged my Spec 2 into the computer and it said an update was available.

    It's still ICS it went from VS93010E to VS93011A, does anyone know what this update was?

    Verizon doesn't show anything about this update (I couldn't find info).
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2013
  10. weldor

    weldor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just checked mine and said no update available. ???

    Anxious to know what it is.
     
  11. tooter1

    tooter1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm not sure exactly what it changed.

    Did you use the Verizon update software?
     
  12. TrdLtly

    TrdLtly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nothing available through the phone. VS93010E is still up-to-date. Tried wifi and data connections.
     
  13. tooter1

    tooter1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    When I plugged it up the first time is when I noticed it. I unplugged it to check for an OTA and it said it was up to date.

    Plugged it back in and it showed up again so I hit update.
     
  14. micrors4

    micrors4 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Ratings:
    +10
    Try updating and see what happens, I'm curious
     
  15. tooter1

    tooter1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've already updated. Not really sure what changed except the version numbers.

    I'll dive deeper into it and see.

    I'm wondering if it's an update to get us ready for JB.

    I remember after the download, install and reboot it optimized 33 files.
     
Similar Threads
  1. LizzyHayley
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    705
  2. jwmcc
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    895
  3. ironman1958
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    617
  4. devdeuce
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    8,542
Loading...
Search tags for this page
downloading do not unplug verizon
,
lg ally stock rom
,
lg ally update zip
,
lg phone says downloading do not unplug
,
lg phone stuck on downloading do not unplug
,
my lg phone says downloading do not unplug
,

verizon lg downloading do not unplug

,
verizon phone says downloading do not unplug
,
vs740
,

vs740.zip