Update.zip

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Jus Cruisin, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. Jus Cruisin

    Jus Cruisin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, I have played around with some ROMs and I am not very "polished" to say the least. My question is this I keep seeing modifications that need to be named "update.zip", once installed do you mount the Droid and delete it so the next mod can be named "update.zip"?
     
    #1 Jus Cruisin, Apr 11, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2010
  2. Bxrider117

    Bxrider117 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Back in NYC 4 good!!!
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. Once you have run the update.zip from your SD Card. You can delete it from the card to install a new one.
     
  3. Jus Cruisin

    Jus Cruisin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. nfcrockett

    nfcrockett Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can also just rename it if you are going to need it in the future