Update to .215 on custom rom possible?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by thrgk, Aug 2, 2012.

  1. thrgk

    thrgk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    hey guys, do i was on .215 stock, i had to go back to stock, and updated it, made sure it said .215 in settings, then i flashed to eclipse rom, and now its back to .211, can i get .215 on eclipse? which is worth it, having terrible battery issues, should i keep eclipse, or go stock .215 and train battery, or train and keep eclipse?
    Thanks
     
  2. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,573
    Likes Received:
    311
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +325
    You can NOT have .215 on your custom ROM you need to be stock .211 to have it installed. I would ditch the ROM and stay with .215, but that is your call.
     
  3. thrgk

    thrgk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    yea think i will, can i be rooted with .215? or just unroot upgrade, then re-root?
     
  4. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,573
    Likes Received:
    311
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +325
    Yeah you can root .215 with the 1.8 or 1.81 utility.
     
  5. MattyP

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,264
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +196
    Sydman strikes again! :hail:
     
  6. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,573
    Likes Received:
    311
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +325
    Like a sneaky ninja!