Update superuser

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by Grog, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. Grog

    Grog New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Anyone else getting the request to update superuser? The new is version 3.0 and I'm on 2.3 and I'm guessing it'll mess things up if I install it?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  2. 473x15

    473x15 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can go for it w no problem at all once is installed all u need is reboot the device

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  3. tgyberg

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    248
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +248
    Current Phone Model:
    GNote2
    I installed it when it was still beta and everything was fine. Go for it!
     
  4. GeLopez

    GeLopez Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +8
    and from inside superuser update your binary too.

    you are welcome
     
  5. wildride89

    wildride89 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having issues with the update so I uninstalled the prev version

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

droid dna superuser request

,

how to update superuser

,

how to updatesuperuser

,

note2 remove superuser

,

superuser apk super dallas