Update on progress ....

Discussion in 'Project GimpSource' started by davros, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. aj8600

    aj8600 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Davros, if you haven't already, you should talk to gflam or Eagle1967 (not sure if eagle is around much) about the galaxy power widget, they had it in sourcery, which was froyo, and it worked great.

    Other than that, keep up the good work, I've really liked all the roms you've produced!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  2. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    Good to know, hopefully it will work. Will know soon as I get a second to do these edits

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  3. Ozzie

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1

    X2 here...I use it on everything now and have found no reason to change.
    No biggy if it's included other than the supplied model taking up space...:)
     
    #39 Ozzie, Apr 12, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2011
  4. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    And you can all keep using zeam, but it will not be included in the rom. I can not build zeam from source. Launcher 2 and ADW I can.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    Ozzie use root explorer and delete launcher 2

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  6. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    Oh hey, any of you wanna try out some kernels? Lemme kno

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  7. Ozzie

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    No problem...that's what I do...really looking forward to the galaxy widget.
    That one I use all the time.
     
  8. DucksDroid

    DucksDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good question! Now that he's back to work it seems like the "gimp" might be gone and it's time for DavrosMod?

    Sent from my Droid1 using DroidForums
     
  9. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    Lol ya we will see

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  10. SaxaDroid

    SaxaDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    kernels? I am always interested in trying new kernels out.....my droid only runs upto 1100 I cant find a 1200 that works without going to a standard voltage
     
  11. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    heres a lv 1100 and a 1200 lv
     
  12. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got an 800 or 1ghz?