Update not good !

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by fnourse, Sep 28, 2011.

  1. fnourse

    fnourse Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    silver springs fl
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got the ota update , now I got no vm notification & I need that more than gb ,called vw no help ,seems they should fix all the bugs b4 they release these updates . Now I'm pissed
     
  2. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    You'll have to use Youmail or Google Voice to get VM notifications. I realize that's not a good answer, but the best one can do since VZW pushed out a buggy build.
     
  3. kevins686

    kevins686 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    Ratings:
    +5
    Is this an intermittent bug, or something that everyone is experiencing?
     
  4. UNC

    UNC Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Fayettenam,NC
    Ratings:
    +2
    Everyone is experiencing it. This is the update that leaked and they didn't even fix it!!! I think they just had to put out GB as promised before turning their backs on the TB forever.
     
  5. johnd09

    johnd09 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It was better to push with a minor bug and issue a small update later to fix vm than delay gingerbread anymore.

    Sent from my BAMF'd 'bolt
     
  6. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    I couldn't disagree more.
     
  7. SithDroid2187

    SithDroid2187 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1, I could have held off another week or two if VM notifications would be fixed.
     
  8. johnd09

    johnd09 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This has been a problem with many builds before this so it may be a while before a fix is ready.

    Sent from my BAMF'd 'bolt
     
  9. fnourse

    fnourse Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    silver springs fl
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think no vm is a minor thing ,my phone was find b4 this
     
  10. jsprewell

    jsprewell New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was going to unroot to update to GB, but because of the VM bug, I'll wait. I need my VM more than I need GB.
     
  11. droidking1

    droidking1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go in to settings , then call settings then click voice mail carrier and check it. Idk if that will help , but my vm works


    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  12. johnd09

    johnd09 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Custom Gingerbread ROMS can now get voice mail notifications, developers figured out today how to fix the problem. So if you are willing to root you can have Gingerbread and vm notifications.
     
  13. Chukee

    Chukee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    vm

    I also never had a problem with vm. Like i said about 4 days ago i just couldnt see them holding off gb update for a vm bug unlike the rebooting issue which was a major pain for verizon. Maybe if enough people would complain about it to verizon that are having this issue they will issue out a fix or at least look into it.
     
  14. droidking1

    droidking1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't check to see if my vm had a problem until after I looked at the settings. Mine was set to not have anyone as the voicemail carrier. I clicked the box then made sure my voicemail notifications worked an hour or two later

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  15. Kittysback

    Kittysback Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a voicemail app on the homepage. If I see someone called, I can tap that and it will tell me if I have a vm.