Update issue

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by dannyro, May 28, 2011.

  1. dannyro
    Offline

    dannyro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know Gb is rolling out over time, but when I check for updates it says "check for update was not available at this time" ...is anyone else getting this? Usually it says there is no update. I tried rebooting but same message...is there a problem with my phone?

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
  2. gflam
    Offline

    gflam Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Jersey
    Is it rooted and romed?
  3. bitter
    Offline

    bitter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This thread again? Seriously?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. dannyro
    Offline

    dannyro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No it is not rooted or Rom'd. Its a stock phone
  5. timelord
    Offline

    timelord New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nit everyone will get the update all at once. It could be days before its pushed to your phone. I think you can pull it online starting June 1st
  6. spider210
    Offline

    spider210 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Mass update on 6/1 select customers today

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
  7. Unsocial
    Offline

    Unsocial New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Before chewing the OP out for this...is there actually a problem with his update check? His post has the pop up saying "check for update was not available at this time".

    Mine when I check says "Your device is up to date! No update is necessary at this time".

    If the OP's phone is giving a check for update error on a stock phone, wouldn't that mean there could be an issue with their phone?
  8. dannyro
    Offline

    dannyro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes unsocial that is exactly my issue...not asking when ill get gb, I'm worried there s a problem with my update checker. I keep getting that message check for update not available

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  9. bitter
    Offline

    bitter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Because it's not available.
  10. MysticalDreams
    Offline

    MysticalDreams Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    IL for now... waiting for the day we can move back
    Why do people feel the need to attack a poster without even really reading the question. Yes, I know people have asked over and over again WHEN will they get the update. But I have seen a lot of posts where 'senior' members attack 'newer' members for no reason at all. Everyone was new at one time, every question (regardless if it is asked a dozen times before) does deserve an answer, everyone deserves respect.

    It would be nice if people used the search feature more often but in this case, I don't think the op would have come up with an answer using search.

    To the op... sorry I do not know the answer to your question and I am sorry for semi hijacking your thread to vent but I get so tired of seeing it :(
  11. really fascinating
    Offline

    really fascinating New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    droidtown,usa
    Maybe issue related to your data connection? I've got that a few times but always goes away and seems related to data connection

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums