Update for TBolt

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by bernardino5, Apr 29, 2011.

  1. bernardino5

    bernardino5 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Verizon released an update for TBolt just saw it on Droid Life better 3g connection and some bug fixes

    "ThuNd3rB0lT"
     
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,260
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    Not being released till 5/3
     
  3. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,806
    Likes Received:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +240
    My guess it's what rooted TB users already have built into our ROMs that was leaked a week or so ago.
     
  4. bernardino5

    bernardino5 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damn got to excited was looking into it, hey thx

    "ThuNd3rB0lT"
     
  5. lazarus2297

    lazarus2297 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    i have the update as a non rooted user too, and I actually hope what i have isn't the update that verizon/htc is releasing... my phone has been rebooting way more with the new RUU and I have had no increase in GPS location, although it does seem my 4G--3G handoff is better...
     
  6. nelamvr6

    nelamvr6 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New London, CT USA
    Ratings:
    +12
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S6
    I installed the radio only (I'm rooted), and GPS improved dramatically.
    I'm in an area on the fringe of a 4g area, and it seems that the 4g/3g hand off is working better also.

    No reboots here, and I'm overclocking it like I stole it!
     
  7. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    6,055
    Likes Received:
    3,278
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4,042
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
  8. Jacob9424

    Jacob9424 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i should look forward to waking up with this update ready to install sometime next week?
     
  9. NickWBurns

    NickWBurns Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So will you be able to get the update by going into settings>software update>check new and get it that way or will it have to be downloaded manually?

    Sent through a bolt of thunder
     
  10. PhishyKris

    PhishyKris Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think a notification just shows up. I have been trying to software update and it times out with an ERROR message. Not sure what they means, but at least we know its coming.
     
  11. Hateslinger

    Hateslinger Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had flashed the latest leak about a week ago. I had four reboots in an hours time. I think it might depend on the rom you're on, but I could be wrong. The rom I'm running now hasn't given me any reboots. I also didn't see an improvement for gps. I always end up flashing and fix gps file to lock me on. Transition is a little better from 3G to 4g.

    Sent from Verizon in Phoenix, AZ, running a rooted Thunderbolt, with Lightning Rom v3.3.1 / Minimalistic Extreme Kernel
     
  12. alboboy10

    alboboy10 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    If you are rooted and update nothing happens right? It won't interfere.

    P.s. What radio are u guys mentioning about gps. I've tried clearing cache and using gps status to fix my gps problem.

    No luck. As of now my tb doesn't lock me to exactly where I am, OR even with the big blue circle around the small one.

    I need to enable gps, and doesn't work still.

    My google maps is pointless as of now
     
Search tags for this page

htc thunderbolt update no server found