[UPDATE] Flash 10.1 Update Available

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by HarvesterX™, Sep 11, 2010.

  1. HarvesterX™

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Ratings:
    +9
    So I wake up this morning and as usual I smoke my first cigarette outside sitting with my phone reading email from the night and BAM I get an update notification for Flash.

    I am.going to dig into this to find out what exactly was updated but wanted to pass the message out, and maybe someone more on top of things can fill us in on any changes.

    Also, after updating has anyone notices any difference in functionality? Your experiences?
     
  2. ilovechi23

    ilovechi23 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    which build is you running??? I'm running lithiummod froyo but its not the latest build and I just download flash a couple hours ago...... I'm confused because I thought it was for only the latest build.
     
  3. HarvesterX™

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Ratings:
    +9
    Running Sapphire 1.1.1 which is as up to date as anything along with already having the original market installation. I read on Adobe that certain binary files will be updated for different phones at different times. I'm still as lost to this update as anyone else though.
     
  4. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Same here, saph 1.1.1, grabbed it with no issues. We'll have to see how it performs...
     
  5. Josefius

    Josefius Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm running stock 2.2, and I got the update yesterday. Seems that flash is smoother and loads much better. Not sure if it's just wishful thinking or not.
     
  6. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    New version is 10.1.92.10 for those who were wondering. Running LFY 1.6 ROM and the update showed up in the market for me.
     
  7. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    This is one good reason you get Flash from the Market, rather than a manual install. If there's an update, you're more likely to get it.
     
  8. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Shows how behind the times I am, I didn't even realize Flash was visible in the Market for me...but there it is
     
  9. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    Actually, my initial install WAS a manual install since Flash wasn't showing up with the LFY 1.6 ROM in the market. A couple of days ago, I installed something else (Doodle Bowling, I think) and all of a sudden; Flash started showing up in my installed apps list.

    And this morning, the update showed up.
     
  10. Sandso9

    Sandso9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just updated this flash and everytime i run a video the browser shuts down
     
  11. HarvesterX™

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Ratings:
    +9
    Sandso, rest assured. This newer(better?up for debate) release is also crashing my browser on sites that normally worked. Thank goodness I have backups of all previous versions because at this rate I haven't been able to find any enhancements at all.

    So are we the only two experiencing this? I mean it isn't crashing on any site ai normally go to but something is amiss. I was running Dolphin but I suspect the stock browser will wield similar results.

    As a test with each version I go to adultswim and see what games I can play. With the previous version I could at least get to the loading screen for How to Kill (Yourself) Reloaded. Now I can't even make it that far.

    It has been a letdown so far but in total functionality I'm glad to still have Flash. I can do so much more with than without that I can tolerate the deal for now.
     
  12. Sandso9

    Sandso9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well my and my dad both got the droid mines rooted and his is stock i tried this with his droid it did the same exact thing on his phone so adobe did something in this update :(
     
Search tags for this page

droid x2 adobe flash plugin youtube cm7

,

update motorola droid x2 on xbox