Update Failed

Discussion in 'Samsung Droid Charge' started by jjordo1, Jun 13, 2011.

  1. jjordo1

    jjordo1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK so I tried doing the update to no avail. It goes through like its gonna do it but then after a few minutes it goes to the little exclamation point. When I go back in and check the version its still on ed1 which is what i had to go to earlier. Now my phone is not getting a signal the indicator is a circle with a line through it when I flashed the downgrade I was hoping my phone would go back through the beginning activation set up but it doesn't just goes back to my home screen the (sim and esn) are correct according to Verizon. I need to some how get to the beginning activation screen I am stuck with a non working phone anyone know how to reactivate since we can't use *228 on a 4g phone.
     
  2. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    You could try and flash the stock ED1 build thru ODIN.
     
  3. jjordo1

    jjordo1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have done that i wipe the data and cache and when the phone boots up its not to the setup wizard its to the home screen. I just need to get back to the activation screen somehow so it will reactivate.
     
  4. AndroidKachi7

    AndroidKachi7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I temporarily unrooted my phone, and every time it reboots it doesn't work. It just comes back as Gingerbread. Do you guys think I should do an FDR?
     
  5. BiGG WiLL

    BiGG WiLL Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the same problem.
     
  6. strange27

    strange27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Wichita, Ks
    Ratings:
    +1
    Same problem here. I'm gonna try one more time and if it doesn't work I'll do a factory reset.
     
  7. AndroidKachi7

    AndroidKachi7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Factory reset, downloading update right now. I'll let you guys know what happens.
     
  8. BiGG WiLL

    BiGG WiLL Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there an app similar to Titanium Backup where i can save my apps (and the apps progress, unlike ASTRO) so I can do a Factory Reset? I don't what to reroot my phone just so I can use TB. But I don't want to do a FDR without backing up as much as possible. Aaaannnndddd the whole reason I want to do a FDR is not only cause I just feel like my phone could use it and also................................... My ICS update keeps failing .... :-/
     
  9. AndroidKachi7

    AndroidKachi7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Factory reset didn't do a thing for me. It still fails.. :/
     
  10. BiGG WiLL

    BiGG WiLL Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damnit.....
     
  11. AndroidKachi7

    AndroidKachi7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm on the original RAZR, so I don't know if it has anything to do with that.. argh. It was bad enough that I did an FDR, but now I did it for nothing Dx
     
  12. BiGG WiLL

    BiGG WiLL Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hope someone figures this out quick.... But looks like this forum is calling it a night... Guess we'll have to wait longer for ICS... That is, if I can even get it. *crosses fingers*
     
Search tags for this page
ip start update
,

phone update failed ip start update

,

update failed ip start update