update equals lost applications

turnpike

Reaction score
when i woke up i saw the new update, i was all excited...so i downloaded it like everyone else...then i started playing around with it...i noticed the layout is similar to my wifes' Iphone4s..and to make it worse i lost about a dozen applications to include all the angry birds...which i JUST completed. it's not like the apps were moved off my screen...they were completed deleted without my permission, is that not against user rights?...thankfully my pda.net tether was unaffected...if that got messed up i'd be fighting with verizon

NeXtras

Reaction score
User rights? lol.. almost anything goes during an update...

Sorry just cant stand when people have a problem and immediately want to blame/fight the companies... these phones are computers, things happen.. more often than none they suck, but they happen.. and you can easily just go and re download the apps...

Havent seen the iPhone 4s yet, but im pretty sure that has the new iOS5, which im pretty sure took a lot of design ques from Android, which is why the iPhone will look similar in layout

iguanad

Reaction score
Are the missing applications stored on the SD card? If so, they might just be missing from your home screens but still installed. Check the "all apps" menu. Gingerbread doesnt retain the SD card apps on the home screens.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk

OP
T

turnpike

Reaction score
Are the missing applications stored on the SD card? If so, they might just be missing from your home screens but still installed. Check the "all apps" menu. Gingerbread doesnt retain the SD card apps on the home screens.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk

They are being deleted from my sd card...having to go and redownload everything...not looking to forward to redoing 150+ levels of angry birds

Jonas

Reaction score